Opeth Heritage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Xenophanes
Emeritus
September 15th 2011



10585 Comments


"im glad u reviewed this before it was too late for anyone to care because you are actually a good reviewer "


You do me too much kindness, silent : ]
I appreciate it much!

Digging: United Nations - The Next Four Years

BassDemon333
September 15th 2011



3350 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Best review of Heritage right here. Can't wait to see Opeth live in two weeks.

Waior
September 15th 2011



11425 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

ghost reveries and watershed are my two favourite opeth jams man

god is dead

Parallels
September 15th 2011



6640 Comments


Not to be mean, just my opinion, but I don't agree with some of this review.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
September 15th 2011



10585 Comments


"Not to be mean, just my opinion, but I don't agree with some of this review."

Not mean at all. That's why we're here, to discuss!

"hey man, uve rec'd me some of the best, its the least i can do"

Same here haha. I remember when we'd always go at it in whatever Toby Driver thread we were in lol. Good times.

"Best review of Heritage right here. Can't wait to see Opeth live in two weeks."

Thanks man! I see them the 26th myself.

"ghost reveries and watershed are my two favourite opeth jams man"

I enjoyed both, but it's hard to say that they were "progressions"





Killerhit
September 15th 2011



5208 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

More like for the first time ever

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 16th 2011



7136 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

The three different ones héhéhé

HAHA, CHARADE, YOU ARE!! ;)

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 16th 2011



7136 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Also - Ilu Cheno. Stop wanking...I mean writing for other sites and come do it here instead. We've got Sowing, after all ;)

Ignimbrite
September 16th 2011



5293 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I agree with this review pretty hard. Also, as always, it's extremely well-written. Xeno for contrib!

EyesWideShut
September 16th 2011



3093 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

review sounds bout right. good job sir.

Jethro42
September 16th 2011



12365 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The three different ones héhéhé

HAHA, CHARADE, YOU ARE!! ;)

You radiate cold shafts of broken glassssssssssssssssssssss







EverythingEvil2113
September 16th 2011



1279 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I pretty much agree with everything you said here. good review.



KILL
September 16th 2011



70528 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

rules

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

zulop
September 16th 2011



162 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Negged for dumb assumptions, eg that it is FACT that Opeth peaked at BWP. Popular opinion is now fact amirite.

Wizard
September 16th 2011



19206 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

While Ghost Reveries and Watershed were both great in their own right, they still felt like a re-imagining of 1999’s Still Life.

Completely different albums through and through. In fact, comparing Opeth albums should yield little comparison. They're all different in their own regard. Good review though, probably the best on this site thus far.

Negged for dumb assumptions, eg that it is FACT that Opeth peaked at BWP. Popular opinion is now fact amirite.

No and your dumb for negging this.

Digging: Monarch - Sabbracadaver

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 16th 2011



7136 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

No and your dumb

That error always makes me want to poke my eyes out. And English is my second language.

Jethro42
September 16th 2011



12365 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

English is a bitch
You want to have more fun? Join SputnikFrançais.com

pizzamachine
September 16th 2011



12571 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ok je vais! Oh, attends ..

Jethro42
September 16th 2011



12365 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hahaha Comment vas-tu, machine-à-pizza?

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 16th 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album fucking rules.

That's about all I have to say.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy