Opeth Heritage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Xenophanes
Emeritus
September 15th 2011



10553 Comments


"im glad u reviewed this before it was too late for anyone to care because you are actually a good reviewer "


You do me too much kindness, silent : ]
I appreciate it much!

Digging: Saintseneca - Dark Arc

BassDemon333
September 15th 2011



3291 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Best review of Heritage right here. Can't wait to see Opeth live in two weeks.

Digging: Chevelle - La Gargola

Waior
September 15th 2011



11420 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

ghost reveries and watershed are my two favourite opeth jams man

god is dead

Parallels
September 15th 2011



6640 Comments


Not to be mean, just my opinion, but I don't agree with some of this review.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
September 15th 2011



10553 Comments


"Not to be mean, just my opinion, but I don't agree with some of this review."

Not mean at all. That's why we're here, to discuss!

"hey man, uve rec'd me some of the best, its the least i can do"

Same here haha. I remember when we'd always go at it in whatever Toby Driver thread we were in lol. Good times.

"Best review of Heritage right here. Can't wait to see Opeth live in two weeks."

Thanks man! I see them the 26th myself.

"ghost reveries and watershed are my two favourite opeth jams man"

I enjoyed both, but it's hard to say that they were "progressions"





Killerhit
September 15th 2011



4455 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

More like for the first time ever

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 16th 2011



7008 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

The three different ones héhéhé

HAHA, CHARADE, YOU ARE!! ;)

Digging: Caleb McAlpine - All Things New

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 16th 2011



7008 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Also - Ilu Cheno. Stop wanking...I mean writing for other sites and come do it here instead. We've got Sowing, after all ;)

Ignimbrite
September 16th 2011



5228 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I agree with this review pretty hard. Also, as always, it's extremely well-written. Xeno for contrib!

EyesWideShut
September 16th 2011



3028 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

review sounds bout right. good job sir.

Jethro42
September 16th 2011



12029 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The three different ones héhéhé

HAHA, CHARADE, YOU ARE!! ;)

You radiate cold shafts of broken glassssssssssssssssssssss







EverythingEvil2113
September 16th 2011



1278 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I pretty much agree with everything you said here. good review.



KILL
September 16th 2011



67023 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

rules

Digging: Picchio dal Pozzo - Picchio dal Pozzo

zulop
September 16th 2011



155 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Negged for dumb assumptions, eg that it is FACT that Opeth peaked at BWP. Popular opinion is now fact amirite.

Wizard
September 16th 2011



18757 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

While Ghost Reveries and Watershed were both great in their own right, they still felt like a re-imagining of 1999’s Still Life.

Completely different albums through and through. In fact, comparing Opeth albums should yield little comparison. They're all different in their own regard. Good review though, probably the best on this site thus far.

Negged for dumb assumptions, eg that it is FACT that Opeth peaked at BWP. Popular opinion is now fact amirite.

No and your dumb for negging this.

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 16th 2011



7008 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

No and your dumb

That error always makes me want to poke my eyes out. And English is my second language.

Jethro42
September 16th 2011



12029 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

English is a bitch
You want to have more fun? Join SputnikFrançais.com

pizzamachine
September 16th 2011



12568 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ok je vais! Oh, attends ..

Jethro42
September 16th 2011



12029 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hahaha Comment vas-tu, machine-à-pizza?

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 16th 2011



16125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album fucking rules.

That's about all I have to say.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy