Wolves in the Throne Room Celestial Lineage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LordePots
March 31st 2014



6518 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

cascade

Digging: B-Ju - Merianplatz

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2014



16242 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah agreed Cascade is worse than this but not by a whole lot.

climactic
March 31st 2014



18313 Comments


you think? im a pretty big fan of cascade, i like the stripped-down but still nature-y vibes

ahrimanic trance is one of their best songs

Wizard
March 31st 2014



19208 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No fucking way, Cascade is miles better than this!

Digging: Monarch - Sabbracadaver

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2014



16242 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's pretty much up to personal preference but I don't like that stripped-down nature of Cascade.

Wizard
March 31st 2014



19208 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It took me ages to "get it" but man, riffs hard.

Hawks
March 31st 2014



34310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Agree with Wiz hard.

Digging: Equilibrium - Erdentempel

LordePots
March 31st 2014



6518 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah I like Cascade but its still my least favourite. Its their most homogenous record imo. But regardless, I like all of this bands albums tbh.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2014



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This band has never "riffed hard." Their riff-writing is usually barely passable, but their early works manage to build up a good bit of atmosphere anyway.

LordePots
April 1st 2014



6518 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

barely passable riffage lol the fuck is that jeeeezus

anyways these guys have always been more atmospheric hippy dippy bullshit anyways then ever riff-centric so it hardly matters

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2014



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

That's kind of my point, except that on Black Cascade they tried to get by solely on the merits of their riffs, which made for a weak album.

Nikkolae
April 1st 2014



4754 Comments


Behold the Vastness and Sorrow and Cleansing riff pretty hard dunno what u on bout m8

Digging: We Came Out Like Tigers - Ever-Crushed at Pecket's Well

LordePots
April 1st 2014



6518 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That's kind of my point, except that on Black Cascade they tried to get by solely on the merits of their riffs, which made for a weak album.


yeah i get what you are saying and agree i just was laughing at your

barely passable riffage


comment because it sounds so silly

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2014



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Behold the Vastness and Sorrow and Cleansing riff pretty hard dunno what u on bout m8


Listen to Weakling and tell me that.

Wizard
April 1st 2014



19208 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That's kind of my point, except that on Black Cascade they tried to get by solely on the merits of their riffs, which made for a weak album.

And I think exactly the opposite hahahaha the riffs are so well done that I do indeed think it riffs hard (in some hypnotic type of sense).

Listen to Weakling and tell me that.

YES or Panopticon's S/T.

osmark86
April 1st 2014



3764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

been meaning to check that weakling album out for some time now. bout time I get on rectifying that. either way, I must say I prefer this to Black Cascade as well. possibly because I'm into that "hippy dippy" shit. which I am.

pretty excited about a new release that should be coming up this year if everything runs smoothly for this lot.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2014



16242 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Without that Weakling record this band probably wouldn't exist

osmark86
April 1st 2014



3764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

safe to say I should probably get on it then. I've heard this one song from it and I remember liking it. 20min long something.

BigPleb
April 1st 2014



33897 Comments


These guys boring? Please eradicate any doubt from my mind.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2014



16242 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

20min long something.


Yep that's the right album. It has more riffs than I think this band wrote in their entire discog.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy