Wolves in the Throne Room Celestial Lineage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LordePots
March 31st 2014



6526 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

cascade

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2014



16304 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah agreed Cascade is worse than this but not by a whole lot.

Digging: Ulver - Bergtatt

climactic
March 31st 2014



18644 Comments


you think? im a pretty big fan of cascade, i like the stripped-down but still nature-y vibes

ahrimanic trance is one of their best songs

Wizard
March 31st 2014



19308 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No fucking way, Cascade is miles better than this!

Digging: Downer - Downer

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2014



16304 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's pretty much up to personal preference but I don't like that stripped-down nature of Cascade.

Wizard
March 31st 2014



19308 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It took me ages to "get it" but man, riffs hard.

Hawks
March 31st 2014



35463 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Agree with Wiz hard.

Digging: Sun Worship - Elder Giants

LordePots
March 31st 2014



6526 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah I like Cascade but its still my least favourite. Its their most homogenous record imo. But regardless, I like all of this bands albums tbh.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2014



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This band has never "riffed hard." Their riff-writing is usually barely passable, but their early works manage to build up a good bit of atmosphere anyway.

LordePots
April 1st 2014



6526 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

barely passable riffage lol the fuck is that jeeeezus

anyways these guys have always been more atmospheric hippy dippy bullshit anyways then ever riff-centric so it hardly matters

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2014



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

That's kind of my point, except that on Black Cascade they tried to get by solely on the merits of their riffs, which made for a weak album.

Nikkolae
April 1st 2014



4824 Comments


Behold the Vastness and Sorrow and Cleansing riff pretty hard dunno what u on bout m8

Digging: Clipping - CLPPNG

LordePots
April 1st 2014



6526 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That's kind of my point, except that on Black Cascade they tried to get by solely on the merits of their riffs, which made for a weak album.


yeah i get what you are saying and agree i just was laughing at your

barely passable riffage


comment because it sounds so silly

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2014



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Behold the Vastness and Sorrow and Cleansing riff pretty hard dunno what u on bout m8


Listen to Weakling and tell me that.

Wizard
April 1st 2014



19308 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That's kind of my point, except that on Black Cascade they tried to get by solely on the merits of their riffs, which made for a weak album.

And I think exactly the opposite hahahaha the riffs are so well done that I do indeed think it riffs hard (in some hypnotic type of sense).

Listen to Weakling and tell me that.

YES or Panopticon's S/T.

osmark86
April 1st 2014



3905 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

been meaning to check that weakling album out for some time now. bout time I get on rectifying that. either way, I must say I prefer this to Black Cascade as well. possibly because I'm into that "hippy dippy" shit. which I am.

pretty excited about a new release that should be coming up this year if everything runs smoothly for this lot.

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2014



16304 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Without that Weakling record this band probably wouldn't exist

osmark86
April 1st 2014



3905 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

safe to say I should probably get on it then. I've heard this one song from it and I remember liking it. 20min long something.

BigPleb
April 1st 2014



35579 Comments


These guys boring? Please eradicate any doubt from my mind.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2014



16304 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

20min long something.


Yep that's the right album. It has more riffs than I think this band wrote in their entire discog.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy