Wolves in the Throne Room Celestial Lineage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
coneren
September 13th 2011



11111 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

good review too i mean i didn't read it, but it is better than any review i have ever written

Ire
September 13th 2011



41753 Comments





Crysis
Staff Reviewer
September 13th 2011



16299 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

thanks man thanks for not reading it's the sputnik way

Digging: Ulver - Bergtatt

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 13th 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol Ire

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
September 13th 2011



16299 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

@ire- awesome

BallsToTheWall
September 13th 2011



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

6.67/5

coneren
September 13th 2011



11111 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i might read it later, don't worry

Ire
September 13th 2011



41753 Comments





Crysis
Staff Reviewer
September 13th 2011



16299 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0



3.7/5

Ire
September 13th 2011



41753 Comments


recommended by reviewer

3.7?, really?
something boring, like dimmu live
or agalloch bsides

Vesper
September 13th 2011



3085 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Great review.

All of your points are made even more clear since I saw them last night, and they clearly got lost in the atmosphere of it all several times. Especially when they would alter parts of songs like "I Will Lay Down My Bones..." in an attempt to create a more cohesive atmosphere, but... it didn't work out and they would often sound like they were just noodling around.

I'm hoping they'll have a different setlist on Wednesday night, although I wouldn't mind if they played "I Will Lay Down My Bones..." properly that time.

brutebeard
September 13th 2011



1655 Comments


album slays

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
September 13th 2011



16299 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I was planning on and looking forward to seeing them on Saturday, but they ended up changing the venue 3 times and settled on playing in the back parking lot of an art studio in Portland (2.5 hours away) instead of a small venue in Bucksport (30 min away). They also changed it so WITTR wouldn't take the "stage" until well after midnight, and I had commitments the next morning so in the end I didn't end up going.

I have the worst luck with shows, I swear.

Vesper
September 13th 2011



3085 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Dude, wasn't this, like, the ONE concert that was supposed to come even close to you for months?

You should move down to Brooklyn. You'll be broke, but you'll have a hell of a time with all the shows here!

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
September 13th 2011



16299 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah typically there are no shows worth seeing unless I drive 5 hours to Boston, so I was pumped to hear that they were coming only 30 minutes away. Too good to be true.

Vesper
September 13th 2011



3085 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Poor Crysis. ;~;

Well, 2.5 hours wouldn't have been terrible - I assume you would have made the trip if you didn't have commitments the next morning?

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
September 13th 2011



16299 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah definitely, but the way it looked I wasn't going to get back until like 4:30 or 5. The people I was gonna go with backed out too.

Ire
September 13th 2011



41753 Comments


there are only like 3 bands i would drive 2.5 hours for

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
September 13th 2011



16299 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lemme guess, wittr agalloch and behemoth

Ire
September 13th 2011



41753 Comments


oh and belphegor ov course



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy