Opeth Heritage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Cyan1d3
September 29th 2011


137 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Thanks. I just bumped it to a 3.5 because I feel it represents the review a lot better, and I've come to enjoy the album a bit more since writing this.

inspectorK
September 30th 2011


111 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i feel like i listen to this, enjoy it somewhat... but then listen to still life and realize how much more awesome their older stuff is

Cyan1d3
October 2nd 2011


137 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah pretty much. MAYH and Still Life are just amazing.

OmairSh
October 3rd 2012


11923 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Good review, I concur with a lot of the points. I feel the album needed more experimentation and it feels like Mikael held back a lot of the time in that regard. But the album does have some great bits, and I love the inclusion of the flute and percussion, WE NEED MORE OF THAT! And whats with Mikael not soloing? I think he's becoming a lot like Steven Wilson with the whole "being the director and composer while letting the other musicians play the instruments."

Digging: Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan - Mustt Mustt

KILL
October 3rd 2012


72131 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

fuck

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

OmairSh
October 3rd 2012


11923 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Also yeah there are a ridiculous number of Heritage reviews but I thought I'd read teh one with the same rating as mine :D.

KILL
October 3rd 2012


72131 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

angels review is best

MO
October 3rd 2012


19004 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

hard

OmairSh
October 3rd 2012


11923 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

KILL, KILL, KILL, KILL......... Growl...!....Randomness.....Bliss.......Mind......Numb......Disconnect.....

KILL
October 3rd 2012


72131 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

damn thought you were singing all within my hands then

OmairSh
October 3rd 2012


11923 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

It's hard to read too many reviews of the same album.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2012


21455 Comments


Rules.

OmairSh
October 3rd 2012


11923 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Damn Advice, you always walk in at just the right time.

knightj9508
October 4th 2012


10 Comments


This is a nice take on the album. I couldn't really get into this when it first came out but I think I'll give it another shot.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy