Dream Theater A Dramatic Turn of Events
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Davil667
July 11th 2014


1995 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Disc 1 is almost flawless indeed . Disc 2 has some great highlights, Solitary Shell being one of them. Simply amazing...

Onirium
July 11th 2014


3010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Disc 2 was great, but kind of underwhelming imo. I mean, it's just way under what I expected from a

40-minute prog metal beast

Digging: Van der Graaf Generator - Godbluff

Green Baron
July 23rd 2014


22807 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The drums on this are pretty bland.

Digging: Misery Signals - Controller

beefshoes
July 23rd 2014


6730 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

So is the album for the most part. I need to jam this again though. Haven't done so since late 2011 at the latest.

Green Baron
July 23rd 2014


22807 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't get the Build Me hate tbh



This is the Life is a good ballad

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 23rd 2014


14761 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

The drums fit the music, and I would hardly call it bland

Digging: Animals As Leaders - The Madness of Many

NeroCorleone80
July 23rd 2014


33999 Comments


I'd call this album bland for sure

Digging: Dog Faced Hermans - Those Deep Buds

Artuma
July 23rd 2014


26692 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

the drumming is so uninspired on this

Digging: Suffocate For Fuck Sake - In My Blood

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 23rd 2014


14761 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

I guess I just like some restraint given how show-offy everything else always is, especially since this album has their craziest instrumentation in years

Green Baron
July 23rd 2014


22807 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Bridges in the Sky is boring.



Outcry is an alright instrumental.

Artuma
July 23rd 2014


26692 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

bridges in the sky rules



outcry's instrumental section sucks so hard

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 23rd 2014


14761 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Bridges in the sky is amazing and Outcry is another highlight also not an instrumental. This is the life is a great ballad too. Bookends are amazing too

Green Baron
July 23rd 2014


22807 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's kinda boring but isn't the whole album?

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 23rd 2014


14761 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

I see this as one of their most chilled albums to listen to, like FII

Green Baron
July 23rd 2014


22807 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

How is Outcry not an instrumental, 8 minutes in and there's no singing

Green Baron
July 23rd 2014


22807 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh nevermind

OmairSh
July 23rd 2014


13826 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Nice rating Talons

Artuma
July 23rd 2014


26692 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

outcry has terribly bland lyrics



also yea on the backs of angels and beneath the surface are both great. the other ballads don't do anything for me tho

Green Baron
July 23rd 2014


22807 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Far From Heaven zzzzzzz

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 23rd 2014


14761 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

This is the life is their best ballad since Repentance



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy