Dream Theater A Dramatic Turn of Events
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
December 10th 2013


47297 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Blows.

Digging: Every Time I Die - Low Teens

KILL
December 10th 2013


78265 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

dude the solo is one of dts best solos in years it starts off all opethy then goes into like hard alex lifeson park then boom hes shreddin harder than protector even could



james vocals arent even annoying once either its crazy

Digging: Bryan MacLean - Ifyoubelievein

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013


17838 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This is ok. A little too much wankery for my liking at some points.

KILL
December 10th 2013


78265 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yea dont get me wrong i never listen to the record just that one song god damn its a goodun

tempest--
December 10th 2013


18911 Comments


jp and rudess did their top 10 albums of the year for roadrunner and john picked labrie's solo as #2

KILL
December 10th 2013


78265 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

aw thats sweet xx

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013


17838 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

What song you talking about KILL?

KILL
December 10th 2013


78265 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

breaking all illuuuuuusionsssssssssss~

KILL
December 10th 2013


78265 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

dude gay ass singles sell i mean another day didnt but for the most part they do i just dont think they got the balls to make another METROPOLIS they just wana play it safe and write 1 good song per album and fill the rest with ballads and metallica rip offs

Parallels
December 10th 2013


8843 Comments


breaking all illusions is best hands down agreed

NeroCorleone80
December 10th 2013


33845 Comments


Its the only one worth listening to

Digging: Nina Nastasia - Run to Ruin

OmairSh
April 28th 2014


13536 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

They should have extended the funky section on Illusions

Digging: John Adams - Harmonium

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
July 10th 2014


24007 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this kinda rules

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 10th 2014


14815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

2nd best post-6Deg imo behind BC&SL. This has some bad moments, but Illusions, Bridges , Outcry, and Angels are just amazing

Digging: Opeth - Sorceress

Onirium
July 10th 2014


3001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

To me this beats BC&SL, but just because it's a little more consistent and overall has more highlights

Digging: Bob Dylan - Blood on the Tracks

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
July 10th 2014


24007 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

id throw lost not forgotten in there too. that and outcry have some crazy wank but its the fun kind unlike the wank on ToT

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 10th 2014


14815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

This is the life and repentance are their best ballads since 6Deg too, only bad song on here is build

me up. Black clouds has no bad songs so they're probably tied for 1st since 6Deg. And lost not forgotten is strange and random but has some fun wank as ins. said

beefshoes
July 11th 2014


6566 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This bores me to tears, but it's still not as bad as the self-titled album.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 11th 2014


14815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Agreed that's it's better than s/t and this is probably their most predictable release, but probably their most enjoyable since 6Deg, reminds me of FII

beefshoes
July 11th 2014


6566 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

That's not saying much though :p

I do enjoy BC&SL; possibly even more than SDOIT.

I love the first disc, but I can't stand the second.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy