Dream Theater A Dramatic Turn of Events
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
December 10th 2013


48422 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Blows.

KILL
December 10th 2013


79108 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

dude the solo is one of dts best solos in years it starts off all opethy then goes into like hard alex lifeson park then boom hes shreddin harder than protector even could



james vocals arent even annoying once either its crazy

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013


18212 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This is ok. A little too much wankery for my liking at some points.

KILL
December 10th 2013


79108 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yea dont get me wrong i never listen to the record just that one song god damn its a goodun

tempest--
December 10th 2013


19160 Comments


jp and rudess did their top 10 albums of the year for roadrunner and john picked labrie's solo as #2

KILL
December 10th 2013


79108 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

aw thats sweet xx

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013


18212 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

What song you talking about KILL?

KILL
December 10th 2013


79108 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

breaking all illuuuuuusionsssssssssss~

KILL
December 10th 2013


79108 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

dude gay ass singles sell i mean another day didnt but for the most part they do i just dont think they got the balls to make another METROPOLIS they just wana play it safe and write 1 good song per album and fill the rest with ballads and metallica rip offs

Parallels
December 10th 2013


8843 Comments


breaking all illusions is best hands down agreed

NeroCorleone80
December 10th 2013


34049 Comments


Its the only one worth listening to

Digging: Sonny Sharrock - Ask the Ages

OmairSh
April 28th 2014


13888 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

They should have extended the funky section on Illusions

Digging: Pain of Salvation - In the Passing Light of Day

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
July 10th 2014


24114 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this kinda rules

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 10th 2014


14868 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

2nd best post-6Deg imo behind BC&SL. This has some bad moments, but Illusions, Bridges , Outcry, and Angels are just amazing

Digging: Blackfield - Blackfield V

Onirium
July 10th 2014


3022 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

To me this beats BC&SL, but just because it's a little more consistent and overall has more highlights

Digging: Andrew Bird - Break It Yourself

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
July 10th 2014


24114 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

id throw lost not forgotten in there too. that and outcry have some crazy wank but its the fun kind unlike the wank on ToT

beefshoes
July 11th 2014


6735 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This bores me to tears, but it's still not as bad as the self-titled album.

Digging: Thy Catafalque - Meta

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 11th 2014


14868 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Agreed that's it's better than s/t and this is probably their most predictable release, but probably their most enjoyable since 6Deg, reminds me of FII

beefshoes
July 11th 2014


6735 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

That's not saying much though :p

I do enjoy BC&SL; possibly even more than SDOIT.

I love the first disc, but I can't stand the second.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 11th 2014


14868 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

2nd is solid, last two are amazing. But yeah disc 1 is pretty much flawless



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy