Banco Del Mutuo Soccorso Darwin!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
greg84
Staff Reviewer
September 20th 2011


7507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

There's a language barrier that bothers me quite a bit. Nonetheless, this is musically great and very emotional at times.

Jethro42
September 20th 2011


12880 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

While I don't understand a single word myself, I totally enjoy the singer performance. The only con I see, it's the rather weak production like it had often happened in Italian bands from the early 70s (same in the case of PFM for instance)

greg84
Staff Reviewer
September 20th 2011


7507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

I like the vocals too. The production is not bad at all. I just can't relate to the lyrics in any way for the apparent reason.

TheNotrap
September 20th 2011


8252 Comments


To be honest Jethro I think the vocals here are emotional but I believe this singer don't have a golden voice.
Usual to happen in some prog bands...more instrumental oriented.

Jethro42
September 20th 2011


12880 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

As a whole, production seems alright, but a big part of the instrumentation is too low in the mix, providing a distant sound if you pay attention. (Just don't haha)

greg84
Staff Reviewer
September 20th 2011


7507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

I probably got a remastered version because it sounds really good.

Jethro42
September 20th 2011


12880 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Notrap; Singer sings almost all over the place. Banco are not instrumental oriented save their album Di Terra (you might enjoy that one). Personaly, this is the best Italian vocalist ever in prog. So powerful, yet emotional but yeah, to each their own.

TheNotrap
September 20th 2011


8252 Comments


Well I will recheck this. I listened to it when you posted the review but it was on the office...I need to hear it at home.

Jethro42
September 20th 2011


12880 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Greg; Possibly. I hope you own the original version of 1972, 'cos they re-did it all in 1991, not for the best; the latter version really didn't capture the essence of the original.

Jethro42
September 20th 2011


12880 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Notrap, please take the links I've given at the 1st page annnd two others at page 2 of this actual thread.

Jethro42
November 25th 2011


12880 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Have you even heard Rush?

Jethro42
March 11th 2013


12880 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It looks like I was speaking alone with myself haha

Thanks Cap'n, bro.

Here's a good example of an underappreciated band.

Jethro42
March 11th 2013


12880 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Be full of faith, Captain.

Jethro42
March 11th 2013


12880 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Glad you like it, bro! And L'Evoluzione, omg, and The intro of Cento Mani Cento Occhi omfg. And what about 750,000 Anni Fa...Classic album fo sho!!!

Jethro42
March 11th 2013


12880 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

u bet

edit, oops it seems I'm unable to size it up.

Jethro42
March 11th 2013


12880 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

no more results but whatever ;(

Jethro42
March 11th 2013


12880 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

GOTCHA! Thanks!

Jethro42
March 11th 2013


12880 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

trve

Jethro42
March 11th 2013


12880 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Absolument! Vrai de vrai!

Jethro42
March 11th 2013


12880 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

word



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy