Mutemath Odd Soul
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Eko
December 28th 2011



2119 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

huh this is better than I expected

AlexTM510
February 4th 2012



1396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i do not listen to this album enough

that should change soon

Digging: Daniel Blomquist - measureless oceans of space

NastyCrab
March 9th 2012



328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"user ratings (63)"? smh
more people need to know about this band.

YankeeDudel
March 9th 2012



9291 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yea I saw this band on Palladia (concert channel) and they put on an amazing show. Then I saw "Blood Pressure" on VH1 and thought "wow actually a good fuckin song on VH1". This band seems like the exact type Sputnik usually drools over. Strange how theres no hype for this album.

Digging: Ravi Shankar - Three Ragas

Sirob
March 17th 2012



2653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The songs are good on album, but they sound much much better at the live show. paired with their antics its quite the experience

CynicalComplex
April 27th 2012



53 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Allies and Cavalries just get better. And better. And better.

I have no idea why they picked Odd Soul as the lead single. It's probably the weakest thing on here aside from maybe In No Time. Should've picked Prytania as lead. Maybe Walking Paranoia.

Masochist
April 27th 2012



7901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Blood Pressure" is a much better single, and that's the one that got the attention. It's interesting to note how very similar the two videos are.

bloc
June 13th 2012



34499 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm liking this more and more

Digging: He Is Legend - I Am Hollywood

AutoRock
July 18th 2012



416 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not quiete as awesome as their debut but waaaaaaaay better than their second.

Their drummer is fucking incredible by the way. Am I the only one who's in love with that last track on the first LP, Reset, which is basically just the drummer going crazy for six minutes?

808muzik
July 29th 2012



916 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I guess the sophomore slump really turned Sputnik off this band. Jesus.

Digging: MO - No Mythologies To Follow

audiosmurf
September 20th 2012



56 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

selftitled was and will always be one of my favourite albums of all time. armistice was disappointinly
meh. But this album brings back the soul and life of their selftitled. Damn i missed those guys.
Darren King you magnificent sob.

Digging: Graveyard - Graveyard

CynicalComplex
September 28th 2012



53 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^Cavalries might as well be titled "Darren King, You Magnificent SoB: The Theme Song".

IbenizGEO1
July 6th 2013



2258 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like this shit

CynicalComplex
March 9th 2014



53 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

These guys sure are taking their sweet time getting album number 4 out, but they're labeling it as a "cousin" of this one, so I'm cautiously optimistic. I just want more samples!

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 20th 2014



20823 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is some hard-rocking fun. I just wish they'd make an album that isn't overlong & contains too much filler.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy