Grouplove Never Trust A Happy Song
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Douglas
January 1st 2012


9103 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just saw these guys live a couple of days ago. Amazing.

FourthReich
May 7th 2012


17543 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

they remind me of len for some reason ha. good album & review nonetheless

Lucs99
June 21st 2012


4 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

great review, one of my favorite albums :3

PuddlesPuddles
October 23rd 2012


4772 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

This is satanic on a whole 'nother level.. The stage antics, the lyrics, the band's intention, even the name itself

Truly one of the most revolting musical crusades to ever take place. It's like. Genocide by Rugrats episodes and unbathed hippies, a barbaric onslaught with gumdrop missiles.

Grouplove. Mankind has been set back at least another century.

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
April 9th 2013


9034 Comments


Take me to your best friend's house

eddie95
August 2nd 2013


304 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm not a huge fan of Indie music, at all, but I really appreciate this album. It just sounds great!
I hope the next Grouplove album will be at least as great as this was.

Digging: The Mothers of Invention - Uncle Meat

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
August 2nd 2013


7334 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm not a fan of the new single to be honest. It'll be a shame if this turns out to be a one-off.

Snooze00
February 4th 2014


236 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Its allright but needs a tightening up a little and the mixing of this album is again like so many modern indie rock albums bloated overtracked and distorted volume. You just cant get it through the sound engineers today that louder does not translate to quality of sound. The wave patterns on these tracks i bet if i put it into audacity would be fat overdistorted mess.

Wadlez
February 4th 2014


4068 Comments


What an unappealing band name

BrushedRed
May 7th 2014


1015 Comments


Are these guys making a comeback? My sister was like "0mGz, I have this new song I have to show you I heard today!" And it was Colours, which honestly isn't my favorite. Then I heard "Itchin on a Photograph" at sonic yesterday.. And I really do like that one.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy