Thrice Major/Minor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Storm In A Teacup
October 9th 2014


13619 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The first year Beggars was out I thought it was best too but these days I don't consider Thrice as having a best album. Just a bunch of classics that aren't really comparable.

Rowan5215
October 9th 2014


30483 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah same like the title track to Beggars you don't need to be religious to be realise that shit is amazing

and that was serious notice, Xing, so I don't just disappear on you again - I'm out for three weeks

XingKing
October 9th 2014


11090 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can respect that

Uranium
October 9th 2014


7397 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

beggars is about as thricey as i get

Storm In A Teacup
October 9th 2014


13619 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

My dad is almost 60 and he got every Thrice album after I exposed them to him.

mxbrady
October 9th 2014


1529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bye Row I'll miss you. Party on



But yeah Dustin is one of the best lyricists I can think of. He could write a song about almost anything and pull it off

UnnamedOcean
October 14th 2014


3982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I didn't like this album at first, then a year later I realized how good it is. Everyone says Thrice mirrors Radiohead's progression, and the funny thing is, I had the exact same reaction to King of Limbs.

danielito19
October 14th 2014


9789 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

idk i didn't really like this

mxbrady
October 14th 2014


1529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Man this album clicked with me right away

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 3rd 2014


14459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really beautiful record. Their softer side is awesome and I can't wait to hear their heavier side.

savaah
November 16th 2014


516 Comments


"Really beautiful record. Their softer side is awesome and I can't wait to hear their heavier side."

are you getting into thrice? chrono works for them, from IOS onward though.

Ecnalzen
November 17th 2014


7001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their first album is still worth hearing. It's not super great or anything, but it's interesting to see where the band started at.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 17th 2014


14459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea it's always cool to hear how a band starts regardless of how good or bad the album is

danielito19
November 17th 2014


9789 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

their first album beats this imo...

johnnydeking29
November 17th 2014


10421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's not actually that far off...

Digging: John Zorn - Pellucidar

someguest
November 17th 2014


23871 Comments


their first album beats this imo...


dumbest thing I've read/heard/seen/witnessed all day

Digging: The Smashing Pumpkins - Gish

Rowan5215
November 17th 2014


30483 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

God dammit daniel

I've never ever listened to the first album but STILL

danielito19
November 17th 2014


9789 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

dude their first album has great tunes to smoke weed and ride a longboard around campus to.



this has great tunes to put on poindexter glasses and suspenders and go to church to

johnnydeking29
November 17th 2014


10421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The first album has some songs that rule face and some that kinda totally suck. This has a load of good songs with a couple of average moments and a couple of amazing ones

mxbrady
November 17th 2014


1529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow that's the worst rating I've ever seen from you daniel. I'm disappointed



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy