Thrice Major/Minor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
dbizzles
March 21st 2014


3011 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My favorite stretch was Artist, Vheissu, Alchemy Index.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2014


34764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Every song on Beggars is fantastic

Digging: Andy Hull - Swiss Army Man OST

osmark86
March 21st 2014


5211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

indeed, Beggars is up there in their top tier material easily.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2014


34764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

os knows (1000th time this week)

PunchforPunch
March 21st 2014


6279 Comments


TIOS tho

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2014


34764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Both are fantastic

osmark86
March 21st 2014


5211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

which reminds me that I still have to relisten TIOS. rectifying it now...

PunchforPunch
March 21st 2014


6279 Comments


Give it up oz you're too old for TIOS

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2014


34764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

To Awake and Avenge the Dead >>>

osmark86
March 21st 2014


5211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@p4p: possibly, but you're never too old for nostalgia ^^.



@rowan: yeah, that is easily my fav song off TIOS

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2014


34764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Song has the breakdown to break down all breakdowns

osmark86
March 21st 2014


5211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah, the last part of that song is pure gold.

Ecnalzen
March 21st 2014


7058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

To Awake and Avenge the Dead is one of their best songs. Love it.

XingKing
March 21st 2014


11795 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

" And Identity Crisis is easily the worst, then maybe Air"



Why has no one mentioned how stupid this statement is? Air being second worst? wat... WAT?!

Ecnalzen
March 21st 2014


7058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But, but, Air has Daedalus!



Plus, Earth is def not as good as Air.

dimsim3478
March 22nd 2014


7155 Comments


Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand we're back.

HOPEFULLY THURSDAY COME BACK AS WELL

http://propertyofzack.com/post/80271375694/thrice-likely-to-tour-record-new-music

Digging: Owen - The King Of Whys

johnnydeking29
March 22nd 2014


10750 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Day made.



"And Identity Crisis is easily the worst, then maybe Air"

No way...Air>Earth, and Identity isn't EASILY the worst; it has some excellent tracks and some forgettable ones



mxbrady
March 23rd 2014


1575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The only thing this conversation is making me do is realize how solid Thrice's discography is. I dunno if you can find a band with a better overall discog

ShovelThrash
May 31st 2014


89 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'd second that mxbrady. Due to the diversity, albums that people view as strongest/weakest are always going to vary when it comes to Thrice.



For me personally, the strongest albums are the ones where the punk rock roots show through - both Illusion of Safety and Artist in the Ambulance are pretty much unbeatable for me. Identity Crisis sits isn't quite as strong as these two, but has some solid tracks (Ultra Blue, T&C, Phoenix Ignition, etc).



The weakest album for me is Beggars, purely because it was the one I felt I enjoyed the least - that being said, its still a good album.

Ryus
May 31st 2014


11660 Comments


never really dug this band but ive only heard vheissu and artist and the ambulance



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy