Thrice Major/Minor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tommygun
September 25th 2013


26261 Comments


i'll get round to em all eventually probably maybe

Digging: Dinosaur Jr. - Give a Glimpse of What Yer Not

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2013


35672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Disagreed but he should have Beggars and the Alchemy Index regardless of whether they're top 4 or not

You damn well better tommy because everything Vheissu and onwards is beyond god-tier

Digging: Frank Ocean - Blonde

tommygun
September 25th 2013


26261 Comments


we'll see

ShitsofRain
September 25th 2013


7565 Comments


earth is my favorite index lol

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2013


35672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Opinions, I just find it really inconsistent

Air is the best for me because DAEDALUS OMG

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
September 25th 2013


14645 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

words in the water best thrice wsong

tommygun
September 25th 2013


26261 Comments


hey cole

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2013


35672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nah Disarmed is

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
September 25th 2013


14645 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sup tommy how was ur weekend

tommygun
September 25th 2013


26261 Comments


pretty decent i got drunk one time and laid zero times but i won some money betting on football so i can't complain, how about yours?

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
September 25th 2013


14645 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

my fantasy team lost nd i got sick but i jammed a bunch of offspring so tht was rad

tommygun
September 25th 2013


26261 Comments


win some/lose some!

hope you're feelin better man

XingKing
September 25th 2013


11877 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thrice is my favorite band in the universe and I would only rank Beggars above Earth EP and Identity Crisis

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2013


35672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Beggars just touches me in the feels like no other album y'know

But sup Xing

XingKing
September 25th 2013


11877 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The title track is absofuckinglutely amazing and it's got some killer jams here and there but I think this record took everything great about Beggars and multiplied it. I still have Beggars at a 4.5 either way





New Dustin Kensrue record is coming is a week. So pumped

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2013


35672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Beggars is actually one of the lesser tracks on that album for me, okay lyrically it's one of Dustin's best but in a musical sense not much happens

But cmon Circles, Doublespeak, In Exile, At the Last, Wood and Wire all omg



Yeah man I'm dying of anticipation if it doesn't live up to It's Not Enough and turns out to be shitty worship music I'm done I swear

XingKing
September 25th 2013


11877 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

He just released a new track that I made a news article for. Just waiting for approval. It's really good so my high hopes are still remaining



http://www.relevantmagazine.com/the-drop/suffering-servant-song-premiere

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2013


35672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sweet thanks for the heads up. Anything interesting going on with you man?

XingKing
September 25th 2013


11877 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I keep hurting myself at work ;-;. I sliced my middle finger open crazy bad last week with a knife and my finger turned purple. It still hasn't healed and I can't even play guitar. A few days later I shaved off several layers of skin on my right hand thumb on a table that I didn't realize was as low to the ground as it was. Sigh.. I released a new song with my band though. No idea if you were in the thread but you can find it in my lists. What's happening in your life?

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2013


35672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Woah damn bad luck, stay strong. I don't think I was in the thread but yeah I'll hit it up.

Eh not much for me I'm on school holidays so I'm sleeping in half the day and spending the rest of it on Sputnik as usual. It's getting fucking hot in Australia now though (joy oh joy) and fucking cicadas man CICADAS EVERYWHERE



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy