Thrice Major/Minor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TenSecondsToThink
August 6th 2013


1324 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Does anyone know the song Lullaby? It was like a c-track to Vheissu but I don't think they ever played it live and I remember that it wasn't on the list with tracks you could vote for on their farewell tour. It's one of my favorite track by them and one of the strongest perfomances by Dustin in my opinion.



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pqzHyVgw7Hc



Digging: Metallica - ...And Justice for All

TenSecondsToThink
August 6th 2013


1324 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nevermind, took me 7 years to find out it's a cover. Still amazing.



Nevermind, took me one minute to find out it's actually not a cover after all.

Ecnalzen
August 6th 2013


7002 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, found it on amazon by chance a while back and dloaded it straight away. Its a solid track.

XingKing
August 7th 2013


11090 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=733WRVU0HLI

CK
August 7th 2013


6013 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is cool

Rowan5215
August 7th 2013


30537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I may be a heathen but no other song brings the feels like Disarmed for me.

TenSecondsToThink
August 15th 2013


1324 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The king has returned. http://www.altpress.com/features/entry/song_premiere_dustin_kensrue_its_not_enough

TenSecondsToThink
August 15th 2013


1324 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And check out Jesse Leach's marriage proposal to him which he posted on his wall:



https://www.facebook.com/dustinkensrue

jdennis31
August 15th 2013


6511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Goddamn. I would totally sit through a bullshit sermon to hear Dustin every Sunday.

XingKing
August 16th 2013


11090 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That sweet sweet voice. I miss it so much

jdennis31
August 16th 2013


6511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Hopin he progresses his solo work to the point that it is just Thrice minus everyone else. Unless they get back together.. then even better.

XingKing
August 16th 2013


11090 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

If the album is anything like that new track, it's going to be fucking amazing. I'm not too big on his folk stuff so this track is brilliant. I guess the fact that it was written as a Thrice song might be why I love it so much

jdennis31
August 16th 2013


6511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yea. I actually love his folk stuff, but do prefer this sound. His voice has aged so well.

Rowan5215
August 16th 2013


30537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Holy lord that solo song was fucking incredible. That would've been one of Thrice's best songs if it had ended up on one of their albums. I hope the rest of the album lives up to that.

TenSecondsToThink
August 16th 2013


1324 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You may check out Of Crows And Crowns as well to get a better impression of the album. Can't go wrong.

Beauers
August 16th 2013


281 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That new release can't come out soon enough for my liking.

Rowan5215
August 16th 2013


30537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks for the heads up TenSeconds, another new song?

Beauers
August 16th 2013


281 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GnuSXRPZo74

Rowan5215
August 16th 2013


30537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I just saw, pretty good but not on the same level as the other one.

TenSecondsToThink
August 16th 2013


1324 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't think there's anothing else, which is why I was so damn excited yesterday.



Imo the song would have fit very well to be the next Beggars/Disarmed closer. They're pretty similar, lyrically and thematically.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy