Thrice Major/Minor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 16th 2013


37357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Holy lord that solo song was fucking incredible. That would've been one of Thrice's best songs if it had ended up on one of their albums. I hope the rest of the album lives up to that.

Digging: Childish Gambino - "Awaken, My Love!"

TenSecondsToThink
August 16th 2013


1493 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You may check out Of Crows And Crowns as well to get a better impression of the album. Can't go wrong.

Beauers
August 16th 2013


362 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That new release can't come out soon enough for my liking.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 16th 2013


37357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks for the heads up TenSeconds, another new song?

Beauers
August 16th 2013


362 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GnuSXRPZo74

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 16th 2013


37357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah I just saw, pretty good but not on the same level as the other one.

TenSecondsToThink
August 16th 2013


1493 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't think there's anothing else, which is why I was so damn excited yesterday.



Imo the song would have fit very well to be the next Beggars/Disarmed closer. They're pretty similar, lyrically and thematically.

OnFireAlive
September 25th 2013


28 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Epic record, as always. It left me wanting more, and even though they are on indefinite hiatus - I will wait.

ShitsofRain
September 25th 2013


7699 Comments


call it in the aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaair

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2013


37357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

THEN WITH WATER IN MY EYES

THE WORDS BEGIN TO RISE FROM THEIR PLAAAAAAAAACE

osmark86
September 25th 2013


5362 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^one of the better tunes

tommygun
September 25th 2013


26351 Comments


sweet

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2013


37357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed osmark fantastic lyrics on that one

tommy jam it now

tommygun
September 25th 2013


26351 Comments


i'm mid-album so no

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2013


37357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Lol did you start their discog with this one?

tommygun
September 25th 2013


26351 Comments


yesterday i downloaded illusion, artist, vheissu, this

haven't jammed any yet been busy with national and lorde they require my undying love

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2013


37357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Means you didn't download their three best releases but righto then

tommygun
September 25th 2013


26351 Comments


just picked the top four sputrated ones but i'm open to suggestions

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2013


37357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Beggars is probs my fave by them man it brings the feels hardest of all it's raw as fuck

Alchemy Index is amazing too, the Earth EP is mediocre but the other three are all some of their best work

So yeah

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
September 25th 2013


1560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sorry Rowan, but Sput is right when it comes to what the top four Thrice are (just not in the right order).



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy