Brand New The Devil and God Are Raging Inside Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MO
September 1st 2011



17364 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Awesome review as usual Chan. I've given this album quite a few listens due to how much it's loved here but can't really get into it as much as most people.

Luca's a great tune though.

Digging: Soundtrack - Turok 2: Seeds of Evil OST

dimsim3478
September 1st 2011



3989 Comments


@ Anarchist; I'd say there's some stuff on there (off the top of my head; "Play Crack the Sky" and "I Will Play My Game Beneath the Spin Light") that's definitely NOT happy.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2011



20222 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well, Good To Know That If I Ever Need Attention All I Have To Do Is Die is definitely not happy and that's my favourite on the album

I'll give it another go

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

Slum
September 1st 2011



2579 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

those song titles were fuckin ridiculous

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2011



20222 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol a bit

iFghtffyrdmns
September 1st 2011



7047 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

....woah.

Emim
September 1st 2011



26195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The specific moment isn't as important as the fact that the moment has happened. In that moment I feel all the emotions that this album has ever made me feel, all at once and very briefly. Without fail, it's just what I need.


For me, this is the best part of listening to music. That moment when you just get slapped across the face with feel and there's nothing you can do about it.

Emim
September 1st 2011



26195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

idk if you're talking to me, chambered, but we're chevelle bros. that's a bond thicker than high fructose corn syrup.

Eskate87
September 1st 2011



959 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

in my personal top 5, where it shall stay. great review.

WatchItExplode
September 1st 2011



3072 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2011



7237 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I was going to complain about you replacing the old review, but then I read this and realised that it pretty much sums up exactly how I feel about this album right now.

Good job.

johnnyblaze
September 1st 2011



2572 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The specific moment isn't as important as the fact that the moment has happened. In that moment I feel all the emotions that this album has ever made me feel, all at once and very briefly. Without fail, it's just what I need.

this.

Digging: The Hold Steady - Teeth Dreams

Tyrael
September 1st 2011



20400 Comments


Chan what the hell have you done now...

Digging: Lantlos - Melting Sun

dammets
September 1st 2011



2035 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Third best album ever.

Jozh
September 1st 2011



611 Comments


Behind...

robin
Emeritus
September 1st 2011



4222 Comments



i haven't listened to this in a couple of years and i simply do not want to

i'm not even sure whether i like or dislike this

there is just no desire

good memories of listening every day and night though

back when

and then


:')

YetAnotherBrick
September 1st 2011



4318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

pos

Digging: Battles - Mirrored

breesuschrist
September 1st 2011



736 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

SWAG

static2dope
September 1st 2011



898 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

OVERRATED HA HA

forshoredividesusger
September 1st 2011



34 Comments


review reads like a suicide note.

in a weird but somehow good way.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy