Brand New The Devil and God Are Raging Inside Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Funeralopolis
October 22nd 2013



10427 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not the sun is amazing wth

Digging: CunninLynguists - Oneirology

Rowan5215
October 22nd 2013



19962 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah the verses and bridge are great I'll give you that but I reckon it could've been removed without weakening the album
Out of Range shoulda made the cut either way

lyzakthellama
October 22nd 2013



1500 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i agree

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 22nd 2013



7130 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dude the chorus of Not The Sun is amazing. I just fuckin shout that in my car when it comes on lol

Digging: Opeth - Blackwater Park

Rowan5215
October 22nd 2013



19962 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ugh I can't stand that shit
they should've made the bridge the chorus I mean that part fucking rules
YOU'VE SET ON ME BUT YOU ARE NOT THE SUUUUUUUUUUN

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 22nd 2013



7130 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Granted I'm not really a fan of the way Jesse delivers the verses, I still love the song. Song is catchy as fuck and so is Archers but I like Archers better.

Rowan5215
October 22nd 2013



19962 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah Archers is way better
I love Jesse's falsetto in the verses I wish he did that more actually

Green Baron
October 22nd 2013



10989 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

archers > not the sun

Digging: Chevelle - La Gargola

Green Baron
October 22nd 2013



10989 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

either archers or sic transit gloria was the first brand new song i heard


Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 22nd 2013



7130 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sowing Season for me man. Still remember throwing on this album for the first time.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 22nd 2013



7130 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Speaking of which I listened to Deja again. Great album I love it but seriously, what a fucking evolution this album is after Deja :D

SnakeDelilah
October 22nd 2013



3434 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Quiet Things yo

While playing NHL 2004 on November 5, 2004

=D

Digging: The National - High Violet

demigod!
October 22nd 2013



40970 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah sowing season is a damn good track

Green Baron
October 22nd 2013



10989 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah but it's only like the 6th best track on the album

sapient
October 22nd 2013



1384 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Jesus was the first one I heard when I was younger, although back then when I still liked Avenged Sevenfold I though it was boring. I was a stupid 6th grader

Digging: Queens of the Stone Age - Lullabies to Paralyze

SnakeDelilah
October 22nd 2013



3434 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Jesus > You Won't Know > Limousine > Millstone > Sowing Season > Luca > Degausser > Handcuffs > Not the Sun > Archers

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 22nd 2013



7130 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No love for Bangkok and Untitled? Love those songs too. I can't even rank this album tbh

Rowan5215
October 22nd 2013



19962 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Was Sic Transit Gloria for me, still a good song but weak for them

tommygun
October 22nd 2013



21345 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

quiet things thank you tiger woods pga tour 2004

sapient
October 22nd 2013



1384 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Deja Entendu is such a fantastic record, idk why but the guitar in the bridge of Sic Transit Gloria always gives me chills



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy