Brand New The Devil and God Are Raging Inside Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
theacademy
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011


28640 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah but that was a review of ab:life

Digging: Jessie Ware - Tough Love

Eko
August 31st 2011


2119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I liked your old review but I like this one too I guess.

DarthMann
August 31st 2011


13815 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wow there are a whole lot of reviews for this album
Good album though

talkshows
August 31st 2011


43 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like this review better, it's how I feel about this album. Great review.

fromtheinside
August 31st 2011


18717 Comments


What's all this about?

Digging: Devin Townsend Project - Z2

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you have my ear citizen

Parallels
August 31st 2011


6642 Comments


its a brand new review, get it?

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011


16415 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

ugh...lol

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2011


9049 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You deleted it? Damn. That old review was my favorite one on here.

Parallels
August 31st 2011


6642 Comments


What can I say, I'm punny

ok I'll stop now.

I love the straight honesty put into this Chan.

zxlkho
August 31st 2011


3465 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is creeping into my top 5 albums ever. (I only discovered it about a year ago... call me a noob)

Slum
August 31st 2011


2579 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this review, man, this review. well fucking done

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2011


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

inb4 double digit pages

and i just gotta say, a 5star Adam Thomas review for ITAOTS and a 5star Chan review for TDAGARIM in the same day? go sputnik!

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

Athom
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011


17222 Comments


oh hey this album.

rasputin
August 31st 2011


14550 Comments


if i ever hugged you channing, i would never let go

Irving
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Chan you are like transcending from the act of reviewing music into something more ethereal. Plz stop. It's fucking with my mind.

(only joking about the stop bit)

Athom
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011


17222 Comments


i would let go, but only after i was sure that he was dead.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2011


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

just read the review

so fucking good, better than the original.

There is such monotony in my life. Every day is the same. I go through the motions and I wait and wait for something different and I wonder if nothing happens because I don't make it happen. There is nothing hard about my life and nothing to complain about except my own discontentment. I feel like I'd know what I want if I could only see it but in reality I probably would keep walking without a second glance. It's why this record still occupies a place deep inside of me. It can grab me and shake me and wake me up for a microscopic second and bid me to take a good look at my surroundings and make something happen. Maybe one day I will.


best paragraph ever, and so true. this is how I feel about most of the music that still connects with me in such a deep way, this album included.

someguest
August 31st 2011


20871 Comments


chan don't copy my philosophical bullshit again

Digging: Dexter Gordon - Our Man in Paris

Irving
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and does not hold it against me when I come up with the same old pile of bullshit that I always do

Chan, what if I said I want your body now?

Couldn't resist.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy