Brand New The Devil and God Are Raging Inside Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Eko
August 31st 2011


2119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I liked your old review but I like this one too I guess.

talkshows
August 31st 2011


43 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like this review better, it's how I feel about this album. Great review.

fromtheinside
August 31st 2011


19172 Comments


What's all this about?

Digging: Techno Animal - The Brotherhood of the Bomb

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you have my ear citizen

Parallels
August 31st 2011


6643 Comments


its a brand new review, get it?

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011


16922 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

ugh...lol

Digging: Low Roar - 0

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2011


9067 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You deleted it? Damn. That old review was my favorite one on here.

Parallels
August 31st 2011


6643 Comments


What can I say, I'm punny

ok I'll stop now.

I love the straight honesty put into this Chan.

zxlkho
August 31st 2011


3472 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is creeping into my top 5 albums ever. (I only discovered it about a year ago... call me a noob)

Slum
August 31st 2011


2579 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this review, man, this review. well fucking done

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2011


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

inb4 double digit pages

and i just gotta say, a 5star Adam Thomas review for ITAOTS and a 5star Chan review for TDAGARIM in the same day? go sputnik!

Digging: Mitski - bury me at makeout creek

Athom
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011


17231 Comments


oh hey this album.

rasputin
August 31st 2011


14555 Comments


if i ever hugged you channing, i would never let go

Irving
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011


7321 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Chan you are like transcending from the act of reviewing music into something more ethereal. Plz stop. It's fucking with my mind.

(only joking about the stop bit)

Athom
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011


17231 Comments


i would let go, but only after i was sure that he was dead.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2011


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

just read the review

so fucking good, better than the original.

There is such monotony in my life. Every day is the same. I go through the motions and I wait and wait for something different and I wonder if nothing happens because I don't make it happen. There is nothing hard about my life and nothing to complain about except my own discontentment. I feel like I'd know what I want if I could only see it but in reality I probably would keep walking without a second glance. It's why this record still occupies a place deep inside of me. It can grab me and shake me and wake me up for a microscopic second and bid me to take a good look at my surroundings and make something happen. Maybe one day I will.


best paragraph ever, and so true. this is how I feel about most of the music that still connects with me in such a deep way, this album included.

someguest
August 31st 2011


21390 Comments


chan don't copy my philosophical bullshit again

Digging: Pet Shop Boys - Please

Irving
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011


7321 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and does not hold it against me when I come up with the same old pile of bullshit that I always do

Chan, what if I said I want your body now?

Couldn't resist.

twlichty
August 31st 2011


3442 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

good review, haven't read any review quite like it

Digging: HRVRD - From the Bird's Cage

Aspenshadow
August 31st 2011


313 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I always forget how good this album is, and when I play Sowing Season it all comes rushing back to me.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy