Brand New The Devil and God Are Raging Inside Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Eko
August 31st 2011


2119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I liked your old review but I like this one too I guess.

talkshows
August 31st 2011


43 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like this review better, it's how I feel about this album. Great review.

fromtheinside
August 31st 2011


20197 Comments


What's all this about?

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011


17958 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you have my ear citizen

Parallels
August 31st 2011


7574 Comments


its a brand new review, get it?

Digging: Craft Spells - Idle Labor

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011


19078 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

ugh...lol

Digging: mewithoutYou - Pale Horses

FromDaHood
August 31st 2011


9095 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You deleted it? Damn. That old review was my favorite one on here.

Parallels
August 31st 2011


7574 Comments


What can I say, I'm punny

ok I'll stop now.

I love the straight honesty put into this Chan.

zxlkho
August 31st 2011


3482 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is creeping into my top 5 albums ever. (I only discovered it about a year ago... call me a noob)

Slum
August 31st 2011


2579 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this review, man, this review. well fucking done

Aids
August 31st 2011


24183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

inb4 double digit pages



and i just gotta say, a 5star Adam Thomas review for ITAOTS and a 5star Chan review for TDAGARIM in the same day? go sputnik!

Athom
Emeritus
August 31st 2011


17240 Comments


oh hey this album.

rasputin
August 31st 2011


14666 Comments


if i ever hugged you channing, i would never let go

Irving
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011


7375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Chan you are like transcending from the act of reviewing music into something more ethereal. Plz stop. It's fucking with my mind.



(only joking about the stop bit)

Athom
Emeritus
August 31st 2011


17240 Comments


i would let go, but only after i was sure that he was dead.

Aids
August 31st 2011


24183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

just read the review



so fucking good, better than the original.



There is such monotony in my life. Every day is the same. I go through the motions and I wait and wait for something different and I wonder if nothing happens because I don't make it happen. There is nothing hard about my life and nothing to complain about except my own discontentment. I feel like I'd know what I want if I could only see it but in reality I probably would keep walking without a second glance. It's why this record still occupies a place deep inside of me. It can grab me and shake me and wake me up for a microscopic second and bid me to take a good look at my surroundings and make something happen. Maybe one day I will.




best paragraph ever, and so true. this is how I feel about most of the music that still connects with me in such a deep way, this album included.

someguest
August 31st 2011


23692 Comments


chan don't copy my philosophical bullshit again

Digging: The Smashing Pumpkins - Gish

Irving
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011


7375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and does not hold it against me when I come up with the same old pile of bullshit that I always do



Chan, what if I said I want your body now?



Couldn't resist.

twlichty
August 31st 2011


3552 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

good review, haven't read any review quite like it

Aspenshadow
August 31st 2011


313 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I always forget how good this album is, and when I play Sowing Season it all comes rushing back to me.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy