Brand New The Devil and God Are Raging Inside Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Eko
August 31st 2011


2119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I liked your old review but I like this one too I guess.

talkshows
August 31st 2011


43 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like this review better, it's how I feel about this album. Great review.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011


17958 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you have my ear citizen

Parallels
August 31st 2011


7787 Comments


its a brand new review, get it?

Digging: Zola Jesus - Conatus

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011


19203 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

ugh...lol

Digging: Titus Andronicus - The Most Lamentable Tragedy

FromDaHood
August 31st 2011


9095 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You deleted it? Damn. That old review was my favorite one on here.

Parallels
August 31st 2011


7787 Comments


What can I say, I'm punny

ok I'll stop now.

I love the straight honesty put into this Chan.

zxlkho
August 31st 2011


3482 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is creeping into my top 5 albums ever. (I only discovered it about a year ago... call me a noob)

Slum
August 31st 2011


2579 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this review, man, this review. well fucking done

Aids
August 31st 2011


24184 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

inb4 double digit pages



and i just gotta say, a 5star Adam Thomas review for ITAOTS and a 5star Chan review for TDAGARIM in the same day? go sputnik!

Digging: Jamie xx - In Colour

Athom
Emeritus
August 31st 2011


17240 Comments


oh hey this album.

rasputin
August 31st 2011


14670 Comments


if i ever hugged you channing, i would never let go

Irving
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011


7385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Chan you are like transcending from the act of reviewing music into something more ethereal. Plz stop. It's fucking with my mind.



(only joking about the stop bit)

Digging: Pastel Lite - Etcetera

Athom
Emeritus
August 31st 2011


17240 Comments


i would let go, but only after i was sure that he was dead.

Aids
August 31st 2011


24184 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

just read the review



so fucking good, better than the original.



There is such monotony in my life. Every day is the same. I go through the motions and I wait and wait for something different and I wonder if nothing happens because I don't make it happen. There is nothing hard about my life and nothing to complain about except my own discontentment. I feel like I'd know what I want if I could only see it but in reality I probably would keep walking without a second glance. It's why this record still occupies a place deep inside of me. It can grab me and shake me and wake me up for a microscopic second and bid me to take a good look at my surroundings and make something happen. Maybe one day I will.




best paragraph ever, and so true. this is how I feel about most of the music that still connects with me in such a deep way, this album included.

someguest
August 31st 2011


23925 Comments


chan don't copy my philosophical bullshit again

Digging: Highly Suspect - Mister Asylum

Irving
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011


7385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and does not hold it against me when I come up with the same old pile of bullshit that I always do



Chan, what if I said I want your body now?



Couldn't resist.

twlichty
August 31st 2011


3582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

good review, haven't read any review quite like it

Digging: Jakob - Sines

Aspenshadow
August 31st 2011


313 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I always forget how good this album is, and when I play Sowing Season it all comes rushing back to me.

bailar14
August 31st 2011


1603 Comments


but senor chan!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy