The Cab Symphony Soldier
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AtavanHalen
September 2nd 2011



17927 Comments


hmm shit band with a horrible pun in the summary

wonder who reviewed this

oh wow surprise surprise

LG
September 2nd 2011



3049 Comments


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TsWpmfuk4V0&feature=player_embedded

Just for you Davis

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 3rd 2011



20803 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I can't understand anything LG.

DavID, I was almost gonna say you might like the poppier direction they have taken here, but then I remembered you hate anything "nice".

LG
September 3rd 2011



3049 Comments


It is a perty shitty recording. But considering it was filmed with a iphone its decent for what it is

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 3rd 2011



20803 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ahhh, that's why. Blaming the 9th letter of the alphabet is always a satisfactory reason for me.

AtavanHalen
September 3rd 2011



17927 Comments


Bullshit I hate anything nice

I like the Beach Boys and Kimya Dawson

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 3rd 2011



20803 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haha. I hope I didn't make you think too hard to come up with 2... from the past 5 decades.

AtavanHalen
September 3rd 2011



17927 Comments


well gee y'know inbetween worshipping satan and killing small babies I had a bit of a struggle gimme a break

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 3rd 2011



20803 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hehehe. You are a busy man.

BrushedRed
June 26th 2012



677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The Cab are usually better than they're given credit for. I'll have to check it out soon. I actually liked Whisper War!

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 27th 2012



20803 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed... This is different than 'WW', but I think it's better.

They're touring Australia soon, but it's as the 3rd band on the Maroon 5 tour.

AtavanHalen
June 27th 2012



17927 Comments


fucking lol

i'll probably go and turn up late

adam levine will sex all over my face

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 27th 2012



20803 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's probably not a bad little marketing ploy, but I'm pretty sure they would have wanted to be on after Evermore!

AtavanHalen
June 27th 2012



17927 Comments


dann hume from evermore just finished producing alpine's album

he's actually a really good producer

pity he plays drums for captain bland's monotonous adventure

BrushedRed
June 27th 2012



677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm pretty excited to give it a listen, DaveyBoy. I am gonna get on it tomorrow after my final. I listened to mewithoutYou's Brother, Sister today and it is SO good!

I saw The Cab at Warped Tour 2008 or 2009. Can't totally remember. They were pretty good! We were right at the stage

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 29th 2012



20803 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Can't say I've seen them live tbh, but would be very interested to see how they pull off the songs on this album, since there is a lot of production values at work.

AtavanHalen
June 29th 2012



17927 Comments


they'll probably suck

fuck corporate rock

BrushedRed
June 30th 2012



677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Finally got around to listening today and glad I did! It's pretty good. Very poppy, but I think The Cab pulled it off pretty well. Very catchy. I'll be singing "La, La" for days. But it's not a bad thing

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 1st 2012



20803 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Good to hear. I guess a song called 'La la' is only going to serve 1 purpose.

Vespiion
July 30th 2013



1215 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This album's catchy as hell, but there are some terrible lyrical inconsistencies that bother me quite a bit.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy