The Cab Symphony Soldier
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 30th 2011



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Coldplay and The Script reccommended by the reviewer? I'll give this a miss then."

Yep, if you hear nothing you like in bands such as The Script & Maroon 5, then there is nothing for you here.

Tyrael
August 30th 2011



20394 Comments


Great review Davey, I am pleased

Digging: Lantlos - Melting Sun

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 30th 2011



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks Thomas. You're too metal for this me thinks.

Ikarus14
August 30th 2011



519 Comments


"Yep, if you hear nothing you like in bands such as The Script & Maroon 5, then there is nothing for you here."

Lol. Fair enough.

dnor
August 30th 2011



3978 Comments


I don't plan on listening to radio pop rock like this ever....but I thought I'd stop by this review and announce that I think this album cover is awesome. Violin-47.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2011



23625 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

listening to "Temporary Bliss" on youtube Davey; i don't really like it at all. I guess I'll give this album a pass, oh well I tried.

and for the record Coldplay >>>> this band (granted, I've only heard one song) but I am insulted you would compare them come on now. but i guess you rec'd their worst album so fine.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 30th 2011



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album cover does indeed rule.

Fair enough Aids. And yes, Coldplay are better than The Cab, hence why I tend to compare these guys more with Maroon 5 & The Script. The Cab are still very young though, so who knows.

Adabelle
August 31st 2011



4155 Comments


These guys were on a Pop Goes Punk album once and that is all I know about them haha.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Not that I have ever listened to one of those albums, but that would not surprise me. Their earlier stuff fits into that mould.

JaySeanFenris
August 31st 2011



140 Comments


Lol, I'd put about half of those RIYL at somewhere around 3.5. But the rest would definitely fit
around 2.5-2.0. Definitely plan on listening to this sometime soon.

I love violin (and I love guns). Album art is definitely approved.

Ire
August 31st 2011



41453 Comments


half of the band went to my high school

: /

Ire
August 31st 2011



41453 Comments


these guys are gay

lancebramsay
August 31st 2011



1585 Comments


lOl'd at album cover

Nikkolae
August 31st 2011



4381 Comments


whisper war had some nice songs but i wont bother with this

Digging: Corrupted - Paso Inferior

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2011



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

JSF, even if you like half of them, you should like this. I'm predicting a 3.

But chambered, you awarded it a pass mark.

Nikkolae, this is better than 'Whisper War'.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2011



23625 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

alright i gave the album a listen. it wasnt too bad for what I was doing (just sitting on my deck on a nice summer day having a beer talking to my sister) but definitely not something I'll be coming back to. you're right though Davey they are young and I could see them releasing something that I could get into, maybe. but for now, this is like a 2.5

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 1st 2011



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

More importantly, did your sister like it?

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2011



23625 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

most of the time that I put on music around her she absolutely hates it so I think we've gotten to the point where she doesn't even pay attention anymore.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 2nd 2011



20800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haha. Pretty soon, she won't be listening to you either Aids.

lancebramsay
September 2nd 2011



1585 Comments


what's your sister's number? I could talk to her for you Aids ;)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy