The Devil Wears Prada Dead Throne
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Scoot
August 27th 2011


17883 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

how many fucking reviews do we need

Digging: The Smith Street Band - Throw Me In The River

PedalToTheMetal
August 27th 2011


372 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

why are there four reviews for this already?!?!?!?!

Mordecai.
August 27th 2011


8281 Comments


really enjoyed zombie, so definitely going to pick this up. good review Caleb, even though personally i thought there a few too many Underoath comparisons

Waior
August 27th 2011


11461 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

i would make less underoath comparisons if they stopped trying to write define the great line

Digging: Hey Rosetta! - Second Sight

Waior
August 27th 2011


11461 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

It's not up to par with waior's usual standards


haha i haven't had standards since 2009

to acanthus, i see what you're saying with those - the problem is that's how i usually speak. i usually make the grammar less irregular for reviews but i never review anymore so my "filter" is off haha

but yeah. i'm positive this isn't a 3 to those who inquired - thanks for the input everybody else, positive or negative. youre all grand

Essence
August 27th 2011


3587 Comments


hey waior, i just wanna say hi

and that anyone who says you're not cool is probably not fly

not even 1% fly

not even 1

Waior
August 27th 2011


11461 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

how you been essence

Ire
August 27th 2011


41820 Comments


hey i better post my review now and make the front page look like shit

coneren
August 27th 2011


11111 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

yeah do it ill penis

Waior
August 27th 2011


11461 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

what are you talking about it looks awesome

IrishJay91
August 27th 2011


688 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

woah, 7 negs?
also, the yelling style vocals aren't Mike apparently. Its the lead guitarist, Chris Rubey.

Waior
August 27th 2011


11461 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

well shucks

and yeah 7 negs is normal.

Ire
August 27th 2011


41820 Comments


didnt neg


but ya u do kinda deserve it dear god wait more than a few days to review stuffffalskdf fasdkiaifalksd



Transcend
August 27th 2011


361 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"but ya u do kinda deserve it dear god wait more than a few days to review stuffffalskdf fasdkiaifalksd"

However, first impressions can often be surprisingly accurate.

Essence
August 27th 2011


3587 Comments


im purdy good, been doing cool things and meeting swell peeps.

hey you want me to pos i could pos your review

should i pos it?

fromtheinside
August 27th 2011


19029 Comments


Haha

Digging: Ibex Throne - Ibex Throne

Narshh
August 27th 2011


1186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Good review..cept it seems like your trying really hard to justify that it's only a 2.5 hahah...just cave in and 3 it!! Besides that, I didn't find the chorus on Mammoth cheesy..although I'm one of the few who actually really likes the song...that whole section before Mike screams "Pick it up!" is one of my favorites, with the exchange of chris's yells and jeremy's singing.

icaughtfire1992
August 27th 2011


118 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

not sure why their are so many haters lol

album of the year!!!

Winsomniac
August 27th 2011


8001 Comments


I love you, Caleb McAlpine. Where did you get your parents? They gave you a sexy name.



Also, fucking Hranica. Do you think his front teeth account for his vocal style?

Digging: The Ghost Inside - Dear Youth

Tyrael
August 27th 2011


20945 Comments


Good review, but it reads like you haven't listened to this enough, especially when you say oh yeah they progressed but I'm still only gonna give it a 2.5

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy