The Devil Wears Prada Dead Throne
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Transcend
August 26th 2011



361 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

2/6? This is a good review.

Acanthus
August 26th 2011



9510 Comments


Good review, though a few parts read strangely z.B.

And even if 'Kansas', the album's only instrumental, just barely can't manage to be the best song on the album

that line reads strange as does this phrase

The Devil Wears Prada prove capable of this too few a time.

Never been a fan of the band, probably will pass this one by though it's remarkable how a Christian bands artwork progresses.


Digging: Ayria - Hearts for Bullets

cinaedus
August 26th 2011



26204 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's not up to par with waior's usual standards

JAXETA
August 26th 2011



741 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

homepage*

taxidermist
August 26th 2011



7175 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Love to hear your insight on the album, Waior! (Not a TDWP fanboy like that Durrzo guy said though, lol). Review read more like a 3 to me. Have a pos, cheers.



Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 26th 2011



30300 Comments


So what part of the colour spectrum is this?

Digging: L'Orange - The Orchid Days

cinaedus
August 26th 2011



26204 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The Junz LP

ohfoxxxycole
August 26th 2011



4350 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

waior

Xplisit
August 26th 2011



1646 Comments


the only good review for this album.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
August 26th 2011



7011 Comments


Best review of the lot so far. Pos.

Digging: Pixies - Indie Cindy

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 27th 2011



23653 Comments


ewwwww look at that front page

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

ohfoxxxycole
August 27th 2011



4350 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

junz for jesus

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
August 27th 2011



8958 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Very good review Waior. Not sure why anyone would want to neg this tbh. My only problem with it is
that you spelled 'whiny' whiney through the entire review. Changing that up would be awesome.

Digging: Waxahatchee - Cerulean Salt

djunior
August 27th 2011



615 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

good review, pos'd

Digging: together PANGEA - Badillac

nash1311
August 27th 2011



1752 Comments


LOL @ Junz for Jesus.

I actually don't think this album has grabbed me as much as Roots did. Has some strong songs though.

TomAkaVeto
August 27th 2011



1523 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Good review, but I feel like this has to be above "average". I think you give the "average" band too much credit and don't give TDWP enough credit. This is leagues above the average metalcore release today, in my opinion. Honestly, I will admit I am overrating this because Define The Great Line and Axe To Fall are two of my favorite albums and I have them at 5s because I feel they're truly deserving. If I were to do a review for this, I'd probably give it a 3.5, but my personal rating is a 4.5 because I've been a fan of this band ever since I first heard them in high school.

heyadam
August 27th 2011



1693 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good review! A lot of parts make comparison's to Underoath, when I think that you should merit the album on where they were and where they are now (although you did touch upon that). I loved your wording though.

Digging: The Hotelier - Home, Like NoPlace Is There

Rev
August 27th 2011



9292 Comments


this is surprisingly solid

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 27th 2011



30300 Comments


but I feel like this has to be above "average".


No it doesn't. Are you trying to convince people of what they should feel about this album?

psykonaut
August 27th 2011



3913 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Are you trying to convince people of what they should feel about this album?

nobody ever does that on this website, don't be silly



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy