The Devil Wears Prada Dead Throne
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ohfoxxxycole
August 26th 2011


4353 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

waior

Xplisit
August 26th 2011


1646 Comments


the only good review for this album.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
August 26th 2011


7321 Comments


Best review of the lot so far. Pos.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 27th 2011


24098 Comments


ewwwww look at that front page

Digging: Mitski - bury me at makeout creek

ohfoxxxycole
August 27th 2011


4353 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

junz for jesus

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
August 27th 2011


9067 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Very good review Waior. Not sure why anyone would want to neg this tbh. My only problem with it is
that you spelled 'whiny' whiney through the entire review. Changing that up would be awesome.

djunior
August 27th 2011


833 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

good review, pos'd

Digging: Kairon; IRSE! - Ujubasajuba

nash1311
August 27th 2011


1754 Comments


LOL @ Junz for Jesus.

I actually don't think this album has grabbed me as much as Roots did. Has some strong songs though.

TomAkaVeto
August 27th 2011


1690 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Good review, but I feel like this has to be above "average". I think you give the "average" band too much credit and don't give TDWP enough credit. This is leagues above the average metalcore release today, in my opinion. Honestly, I will admit I am overrating this because Define The Great Line and Axe To Fall are two of my favorite albums and I have them at 5s because I feel they're truly deserving. If I were to do a review for this, I'd probably give it a 3.5, but my personal rating is a 4.5 because I've been a fan of this band ever since I first heard them in high school.

heyadam
August 27th 2011


1722 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good review! A lot of parts make comparison's to Underoath, when I think that you should merit the album on where they were and where they are now (although you did touch upon that). I loved your wording though.

Digging: DIR EN GREY - Arche

Rev
August 27th 2011


9441 Comments


this is surprisingly solid

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 27th 2011


31628 Comments


but I feel like this has to be above "average".


No it doesn't. Are you trying to convince people of what they should feel about this album?

Digging: Theo Parrish - American Intelligence

psykonaut
August 27th 2011


3913 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Are you trying to convince people of what they should feel about this album?

nobody ever does that on this website, don't be silly

Scoot
August 27th 2011


17914 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

how many fucking reviews do we need

Digging: Renounced - The Melancholy We Ache

PedalToTheMetal
August 27th 2011


372 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

why are there four reviews for this already?!?!?!?!

Mordecai.
August 27th 2011


8282 Comments


really enjoyed zombie, so definitely going to pick this up. good review Caleb, even though personally i thought there a few too many Underoath comparisons

Waior
August 27th 2011


11461 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

i would make less underoath comparisons if they stopped trying to write define the great line

Waior
August 27th 2011


11461 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

It's not up to par with waior's usual standards


haha i haven't had standards since 2009

to acanthus, i see what you're saying with those - the problem is that's how i usually speak. i usually make the grammar less irregular for reviews but i never review anymore so my "filter" is off haha

but yeah. i'm positive this isn't a 3 to those who inquired - thanks for the input everybody else, positive or negative. youre all grand

Essence
August 27th 2011


3595 Comments


hey waior, i just wanna say hi

and that anyone who says you're not cool is probably not fly

not even 1% fly

not even 1

Waior
August 27th 2011


11461 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

how you been essence



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy