The Smashing Pumpkins Siamese Dream
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Shadowed Reflection
November 5th 2006



274 Comments


Despite the fact the Pumpkins are my favourite band, Billy is a cunt.

MrKite
November 5th 2006



5020 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

couldnt have said it better^

The Jungler
November 5th 2006



4827 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

[quote=thb]*cough5cough*[/quote]*coughMaybea3.5cough*

scaredlittleman
November 16th 2006



14 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This rivals melloncholy but im not sure if it beats it. they are both great albums! shame the band went to slush after their first 3

grungeguy88
November 18th 2006



788 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

One of the best albums of all time. Best band of the 90's. I like them even more than my beloved Seattle grunge bands.

SonicPumpkin
November 28th 2006



32 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm not sure about the suicide meaning behind Today, but it does fit when you listen to it now. I always heard he was caled by record company rep and he just made up the song within the hour! Kinda silly but just look at Smells Like Teen Spirit: Same thing! Great review by the way, though sometimes it kind of seems like sometimes you were either to enthusiastic about and really you kind of seemed like you were trying too hard to make the language in it flow. Maybe its just me, not being cynical because it is a great review, just...nevermind, I've confused myself...Good review...

MrKite
December 6th 2006



5020 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I am in great need to get this. The songs I have heard are all my most favorite songs by this band.

TravisJames
December 6th 2006



1 Comments


one of the greatest albums of all time
the guitar sound is unmatched

MrKite
December 27th 2006



5020 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Got this for Christmas and I like it quite nicely. The riffs are really awesome.

grungeguy88
December 27th 2006



788 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

good job mrkite. Knowing how good your tastes are, I'm sure youll like the pumpkins.

MrKite
December 27th 2006



5020 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I haven't listened a whole lot so I wouldn't be surprised at all if my rating rises to a 4 or even a 4.5. Just needs some growing time.
The standouts fior me are: Cherub Rock, Today, Rocket, Disarm, Geek USA, Hummer, Soma, Mayonaise, and Spaceboy.
This Message Edited On 12.27.06

samariah
January 14th 2007



109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

am i the only one here that loves silverfuck?

pulseczar
January 14th 2007



2385 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

A lot of lame jokes in this review, but I'm still proud of it.

samariah
January 15th 2007



109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"This rivals melloncholy but im not sure if it beats it. they are both great albums! shame the band went to slush after their first 3 "

but adore is such a stunning album??

MrKite
January 25th 2007



5020 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This beats the shit out of Mellon Collie.
Think I should review this?This Message Edited On 01.25.07

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
January 25th 2007



17914 Comments


if you want to then go ahead

Two-Headed Boy
January 25th 2007



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah gopher it.

samariah
February 3rd 2007



109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

silverfuck is becoming one of my favorite songs ever. its so bipolar, sarcastic and billy's bittersweet voice fits perfectly. i dont understand why people dislike his voice. yes it is def. unique. thats a good thing though. he has such an angelic voice that just works so well with everything. i especially like it on siamese dream.

MrKite
February 20th 2007



5020 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I cannot get myself to like Hummer

Really? I think that's one of my favorites off this.

Also, I tried reviewing this but I gots me a case of writers block.

grungeguy88
February 20th 2007



788 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Hummer is awesome.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy