The Smashing Pumpkins Siamese Dream
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
whj247
May 28th 2006



55 Comments


fantastic fucking review, i just wish there was a track by track review and pros and cons. nonetheless very insightful and great.

The Door Mouse
June 22nd 2006



2092 Comments


disarm, hummer, cherub rock are grrrrrreat songs

Two-Headed Boy
July 16th 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's weird. Whenever I play this album, I can't help but think about me playing Lego Island on my computer as a wee lad.

metallicaman8
July 16th 2006



4677 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lego Island pwns.

"It's weird"

....like you face? just kidding

pwn3d

Two-Headed Boy
July 16th 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You hurted my feewings

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
July 16th 2006



17920 Comments


/hugs AV8RS and tells him it's okay.

I like LEGOs.

I don't like the Smashing Pumpkins too much.

metallicaman8
July 16th 2006



4677 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

like I said LEGO's pwn.

...awwws, AV8RS I'm sawwey.

...this album is brilliant.

Two-Headed Boy
July 16th 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Mayonaise is the best song ever written.

RazorBladeLight
July 18th 2006



258 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cherub Rock, Geek U.S.A. and Disarm are my personal favorites from this

IBegToDiffer
August 13th 2006



21 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This could be my favourite ever album. It puts me through my paces of anger, happiness, unhappiness, mellow(ness?) and when I am uptight. I have been listening to most of it (bar the heavier ones) while lying in the looking at the sky. Great review.

metallicaman8
August 13th 2006



4677 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Mellowness is indeed a word

Two-Headed Boy
August 13th 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i just wish there was a track by track review and pros and cons.

Pfffffttt

heyseuss
August 28th 2006



384 Comments


Okay, after a few more listens, Spaceboy is the only song that stands out as one of those 'timeless' pieces. Only track I can see myself listening to in a couple months. So, Spaceboy is now officially the Pumpkin's best song.

Zmev
September 11th 2006



983 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Mayonaise is brilliant

VigintiTRESiam
October 5th 2006



4 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Certain abums trancend time and well never grow old or phase out. Simease Dream is a masterpiece.

IBegToDiffer
October 14th 2006



21 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I own a lot of albums deemed to be classics, but on first listen, none, repeat, NONE, compare to the opening 30 seconds of Cherub Rock in how it made me feel. And that's probably one of the weakest on the album (Sweet Sweet being the only one I'd consider "filler").


pulseczar
October 14th 2006



2385 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I don't see how Sweet Sweet is considered filler. Judging by most comments on it, people only say its filler based on its length. It's incredibly catchy, and it has a unique, warm sound not found elsewhere on the album.

MrKite
October 14th 2006



5020 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

from what i heard this cd shall be very good whenever i can get around to buying it.

The Jungler
October 25th 2006



4827 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Eww Grunge.
This CD is pretty good, about what I expected. I don't find Corgan's voice very appealing, but some of the music is undeniably cool, as are the lyrics. Some of it is kind of bad though. I'll give it another listen before rating it though.

Two-Headed Boy
October 25th 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

*cough5cough*



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy