The Smashing Pumpkins Siamese Dream
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
pulseczar
February 4th 2006


2385 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Heard Cherub Rock playing in a restaurant I was in last night. :cool:

kiosk2081
February 6th 2006


13 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

excellent review


this is a great CD, in my opinion its ssmashing pumpkins at thier best...

Two-Headed Boy
February 11th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

#1 on my list too. Every song has something different and ingenius to offer, but none can come quite as close to being the best song as Mayonaise, an amazing song.
The singles are, in my opinon, the worst part of the album, but that's not saying much.

Two-Headed Boy
February 26th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

originally posted by Zebra:
Smashing Pumpkins > Any other grunge band

originally posted by gimo80:
Ummmm, no.

ummmm, yes.
Most grunge bands had just one influence; Soundgarden and AiC, metal. Bush and Nirvana; punk. But the Smashing Pumpkins have way too many influences to list.


pulseczar
February 26th 2006


2385 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I still don't think the Pumpkins are grunge, they're definitely very grungy sometimes, and D'Arcy dressed all lumberjackette at times, but they were too different. Every other grunge band had a low growling voice and standard verse-chorus-verse-chorus. And not very many people of that time were looking towards Queen and Boston for sound inspiration. Plus Billy hated Nirvana because he felt overshadowed by them and that they stole the sound of the Pumpkins' first album.

atheistpeace
March 11th 2006


23 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

am i the only person that actually liked hummer? oh and scum bucket you arent by any chance making fun of mr vig are you? he is a very gd friend of my family *bitch slaps scum bucket up and down to the tune of hummer*

pulseczar
March 12th 2006


2385 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Are you the only person who liked Hummer? Are you insane, that's probably one of the greatest songs they've done. It's interesting how it was written about Billy having writer's block.

Two-Headed Boy
March 12th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Mayonaise--------------->Hummer->everything else

Kyle
March 12th 2006


667 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No matter how much I hear it, Cherub Rock is the best rock song they ever made. Mayoniase is probably my favorite song though.

Arnold_Layne
April 8th 2006


49 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I loooove this album. Hummer is brilliantThis Message Edited On 04.08.06

XxcheetoxX
April 8th 2006


78 Comments


This is album feels very inconsistent to me. I need to give it more listens though before I end up rating it around a 3.

atheistpeace
April 14th 2006


23 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nice to see hummer finally getting recognition around here

metallicaman8
April 19th 2006


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album blew me away. I'm really a big SP fan, but this alnum was excellent. I especially enjoyed disarm. Nice review also

Bron-Yr-Aur
April 23rd 2006


4405 Comments


I could never get into this band. Billy Corgans' voice always drove me away.

pattern_recognition
April 25th 2006


950 Comments


Mayonnaise is painfully great. As is the whole album.

RazorBladeLight
April 30th 2006


258 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great album. MC&TIS is still my favorite, but it took a while to choose whether it was this one or MellonCollie. They are both just so damn awesome. Geek USA is so cool. Disarm is a classic, and beautiful.

steph b
May 14th 2006


3 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the best album ever made, after more than a decenium it still don't loses his strength. highlights are Soma, Mayonaise, Hummer, Today and Disarm!
if you know a better album than this one, please inform me!!!
great review, by the way...
This Message Edited On 05.14.06

Foreskin Fondler
May 18th 2006


279 Comments


I already own the greatesthits, but should I buy still buy this album.

Zebra
Moderator
May 18th 2006


2647 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Probably because I'm guessing that the greatest hits album doesn't have Hummer, Rocket and Quiet which are some of the best songs off the album.

Kyle
May 18th 2006


667 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The greatest hits doesn't even have Mayonaise or Geek USA on it either. If you like the rock tracks from the Greatest Hits, Siamese Dream is where you go next.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy