Dopamine Dying Away In The Deep Fall
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tyrael
August 17th 2011



20724 Comments


Imo there's 4 people that really deserve to get promoted (you, Xeno, Voivod and Irving). I'm judging purely based on the quality of your writing here.

I think Considerphlebas stopped writing so i'm not including him here...

Hawks
August 17th 2011



34330 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Downloading this now.

Digging: Equilibrium - Erdentempel

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I take it you liked it?

Hawks
August 17th 2011



34330 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Indeed I did.

BigHans
August 18th 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

listening to them on Youtube, not sure if Im listening to this album or not since I dont understand Chinese symbols.

BigHans
August 18th 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is pretty cool, seems like about 75% of it is instrumental.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 18th 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Something like that.

someguest
August 19th 2011



20239 Comments


I guess I'll check this out then.

Digging: Modest Mouse - The Lonesome Crowded West

feanaro
August 20th 2011



808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

really loved their track on the TWTAEITEOAJ split, but I never found any good downloads for this. any suggestions?

Wizard
August 23rd 2011



19208 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

In our blog, you said this was shoegaze and I don't here any, just post-rock tremolo picking. Great album none the less, but I find it a little dry tbqh. The production could be beefed up a bit and I feel that their drummer could be switched for someone who doesn't sound so forced, the rhythm on here seems kind of juvenille compared to the rest of what's going on.

Digging: Monarch - Sabbracadaver

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 23rd 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I said that it's post-rock, both on the blog and in my review.

I agree somewhat about the production, but it's still pretty satisfactory.

Wizard
August 24th 2011



19208 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Then why were you comparing it to Cold Body Radiation ; )? Or was it another album you had posted?

Transcend
September 1st 2011



361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is a pretty awesome album. 迷夜 Pt.2 is the best imo.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 1st 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't remember bringing up CBR at all, so I dunno.

Transcend
September 5th 2011



361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wait a second, I think the 3rd and 5th tracks are different recording of the same song...

Blackbelt54
November 5th 2011



4268 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wow this rules so far

foxblood
November 17th 2011



6797 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

may bump my rating, this is pretty great. especially the last track, even if it is a rerecording of track 3

feanaro
November 18th 2011



808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

first song is so alcesty it's hilarious

seedofnothing
December 15th 2011



3425 Comments


This sounds great.

sixdegrees
April 12th 2013



16716 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

beautiful

Digging: Ted Nugent - Shutup&jam!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy