Dopamine Dying Away In The Deep Fall
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 16th 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nah.

Neurisis of Luna
August 16th 2011



411 Comments


yeah

ctaxxxx
August 16th 2011



222 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"Some of those albums are pretty average, but if you really enjoy this style, then I would still suggest giving them a listen. Odds are you'll enjoy them more than I did."

I was never much for the other artists except for Heretoir, but i'm listening to Verwüstung now and they kinda remind of Petrychor with that wall of sound that's going on. Interesting.

Vesper
August 17th 2011



3085 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The lighter opening tracks, complete entities themselves, help to transition the greater design from commingling to a more homogenous sonic union. The simple thoughtfulness in track arrangement allows for tracks that weren’t originally intended to poise one another to do exactly that.

I agree so much; this flows really damn well. I wouldn't have realized it's a "best-of" album unless someone told me.

Hawks
August 17th 2011



34612 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Marrow is good, but it's not underrated.

Digging: Equilibrium - Erdentempel

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, they should've just called it an LP lol.

Vesper
August 17th 2011



3085 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's too bad these guys are defunct now... Asian countries other than Japan need to step up, hah.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I'm inclined to agree. Have you heard the Deep Mountains EP? Another black metal band out of China that will probably be one to look out for.

Vesper
August 17th 2011



3085 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, that was excellent - just listened to it again today actually! Anything else you'd recommend, black metal or anything else interesting? (Don't say Chthonic, lol.)
Unsurprisingly, the more Westernized Asian nations seem to turn out more alternative bands... I briefly got into Korean punk when I visited some years ago, but it's kind of hard to keep up with it over here, so that was that. :P

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The only one I can think of off the top of my worth listening to is Terzij de Horde. I think all their members are Nepalese.

How's Korea, by the way?

Vesper
August 17th 2011



3085 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'll check that out.

Eh, I haven't gone back for four years, but I can easily say my favorite thing about Korea is the food, haha (although LA Korean food is actually better in some regards). Especially Korean takes on Western foods like pizzas with Korean barbeque and corn toppings with sweet potato crusts.
The mainstream culture and a lot of other things... not so much.
Skunk Hell, the most well-known punk venue there, closed about a year after I went. :/

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sucky. I'd like to check out some punk clubs next time I visit Japan.

Korean food is pretty good. And I definitely agree about their takes on Western food. There's this place that just opened up near me that does a mix of Korean and Southwestern food, like short rib tacos and kimchee quesadillas and stuff.

Vesper
August 17th 2011



3085 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, Japan shouldn't be a problem, haha. I'd like to go to both Japan and China, but my knowledge of characters is woefully small and I have something like a first year's understanding of Japanese, hahaha.

Sounds like the Kogi Truck in LA! http://kogibbq.com/
They have a Sriracha chocolate bar.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sounds right up my alley. I cook stuff like this all the time.

Your Japanese is probably still better than mine. I only know a few conversational phrases lol. Fortunately there's enough people over there that know English to make up for it. I'd like to really learn the language at some point, though.

Vesper
August 17th 2011



3085 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Whatever, Angel, you white men have ultimate gaijin power in Japan. You don't receive the collective disapproval for not knowing the language, lol.

(Almost to the next page with this conversation, hahaha.)

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Maybe so, but I figure I'm better off being taller and knowing the native tongue lol.

astrel
August 17th 2011



2614 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album rules.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Too bad this doesn't have an official release date. I might've asked for a feature.

Tyrael
August 17th 2011



20740 Comments


So yeah this is really good.
Angel you should really run for contributor man, I'm sure you'd get it.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'll give it a shot, but I don't really review too often. And I feel like there's probably a handful of reviewers that are more deserving (like Xeno).



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy