Dopamine Dying Away In The Deep Fall
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
foxblood
August 15th 2011


6797 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is really awesome.
anybody know of any other decent bands that use more of a post rock influence, rather than shoegaze, and actually do it well like this? lots of them are average

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 15th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Get Agalloch's Ashes Against the Grain. It doesn't reallly have any overtly black metal parts, but the influence is there and the album is amazing.

Also these:
Alcest - Ecailles de Lune
Lantlos - .neon
Heretoir - Existenz
Thranenkind - Eine Momentaufnahme - Der Rest ist nur Einsamkeit
Verw├╝stung - When Light Broke the Stars, Humanity Rejected Us
Airs - Rainclouds Over the Remains of Hope
An Autumn for Crippled Children - Lost
Cold Body Radiation - The Great White Emptiness

Some of those albums are pretty average, but if you really enjoy this style, then I would still suggest giving them a listen. Odds are you'll enjoy them more than I did.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
August 15th 2011


16434 Comments


Gotta hear this

Digging: Swallowed - Lunarterial

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 15th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I just put this up on PtC. Hopefully you'll dig it. I had become pretty disenchanted with this whole style until I heard this. Between this and that Deep Mountains album you posted, China might be a budding black metal hotspot lol.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
August 15th 2011


16434 Comments


Yeah for sure, Deep Mountains slays as well (spirit was underwhelmed by it but his opinions sometimes baffle me)

TheSpirit
August 15th 2011


17927 Comments


what

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
August 15th 2011


16434 Comments


u heard

TheSpirit
August 15th 2011


17927 Comments


i baffle myself too, it's okay

Neurisis of Luna
August 15th 2011


411 Comments


you baffle me so hard with your bafflewaffle

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 15th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Take this to one of Hawks' threads.

Hawks
August 15th 2011


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No none of that.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 15th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol. You and cone know how to turn a thread limp-wristed faster than a Jew in a room with Mel Gibson, Walt Disney, and Hitler.

Hawks
August 15th 2011


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hahahaha we have some interesting conversations.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 16th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That's a polite way of putting it.

Now listen to this instead of ItNE for the millionth time.

Hawks
August 16th 2011


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hey come on that's a classic! But yeah I'm planning on downloading this first thing tomorrow.

foxblood
August 16th 2011


6797 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

shit AngelofDeath, thanks a lot for that list.

yeah Ashes Against The Grain and is fucked up good. i like most of those bands/albums quite a bit, but yeah some are sort of average.

Hawks
August 16th 2011


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Make sure you also get Pale Folklore and The Mantle since you like Ashes.

Tyrael
August 16th 2011


20899 Comments


Dude fucking get Marrow too while you're at it that album is so goddamn underrated

TheSpirit
August 16th 2011


17927 Comments


I hope you're kidding tyrael

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
August 16th 2011


16434 Comments


Marrow sucks



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy