Sleepmakeswaves ...and so we destroyed everything
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
HallucinogeNick
August 21st 2011



755 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

only reason i checked this review out was because i was shocked to see it was not only getting positive reviews, but was damn near the best reviewed album of 2011 so far on the charts.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2011



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well i'd say give it another shot but it's up to you :] hope you like it more!

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

wyankeif1337
August 22nd 2011



6739 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

a gaze plank and pitiless as the sun

listen to it again

G3N3R1C
August 22nd 2011



1945 Comments


listened to a few songs off this earlier, almost reminded me of a more-interesting version of 65daysofstatic.

HallucinogeNick
August 23rd 2011



755 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

ughh. i have to re-download it now.


will return after my second listen.

Vooligan
August 23rd 2011



3541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Still fucking incredible.

InFiction
August 28th 2011



3584 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is SO GOOD.

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
August 28th 2011



6956 Comments


this is a very nice post-rock album but i just can't give a shit about this sound anymore.

Digging: Wild Beasts - Present Tense

breesuschrist
August 28th 2011



736 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

why does every fucking post rock review start with that sentence. SMYD

Josh D.
August 28th 2011



13967 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

SMYD
= shaving my yeasty dick?

breesuschrist
August 28th 2011



736 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

CONTEMPLATIVE

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 28th 2011



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

suck my yellow dick! :]

you should see a doctor, jaundice sucks :[

NeutralThunder12
August 29th 2011



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so good.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 29th 2011



23625 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

he would give it a 3

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

badpit
August 30th 2011



1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

could be my no. 1 album for 2011 - very close fight with the seven mile journey!

minty901
August 31st 2011



1913 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Can't believe the overwhelming positivity around this album compared with the debut. I feel this album lacks restraint; they go all-out explosive without building up to it or letting you catch a breath. It's good but In Today Already Walks Tomorrow is a masterpiece by comparison and in its own right.

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2011



6956 Comments


this is worth checking out Sam, it's enjoyable enough (not end of year list material though).

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2011



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Can't believe the overwhelming positivity around this album compared with the debut. I feel this album lacks restraint; they go all-out explosive without building up to it or letting you catch a breath. It's good but In Today Already Walks Tomorrow is a masterpiece by comparison and in its own right.


i don't really think that's true. i think the songwriting here is more refined, but the ideas aren't as good, if that makes sense. :]

fromtheinside
September 1st 2011



16352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This has a serious case of ups and downs

Digging: Bast - Spectres

lobby
September 2nd 2011



1251 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

...ups being "a gaze blank and pitiless...". that shit rules



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy