Kyuss Blues for the Red Sun
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gmork89
December 10th 2010


5513 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ill have to get sky valley next then. But man, it's refreshing listening to something like this, nice change of pace.

Krumkake
April 26th 2011


28 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've got to say: This is the best review I've ever read about anything. I says exactly what I think of it, and I couldn't express it better. This is my favourite album of all.

WhiteNoise
April 27th 2011


3171 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sky Valley would probably be better if they didn't combine all the songs together. Just a tiny bit annoying when listening to the album.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 30th 2011


20753 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This rules

Digging: Townes Van Zandt - Townes Van Zandt

kangaroopoo
May 4th 2011


3175 Comments


Saw Kyuss last night at Coolangatta, Australia. Awesome Thumb + Green Machine riffs sent the crowd nuts. 90min set. Outro to Gardenia - "get back, get back motherfucker...," whitewater, el rodeo + 100deg other highlights.

LegendofPittman
May 4th 2011


2944 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ Jealous. Sounds like an awesome show.

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

kangaroopoo
May 4th 2011


3175 Comments


Yeah great gig, one of my favourite bands. Never thought I'd get to see them live since they broke up so long ago. Still sounded awesome despite being Hommeless.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2011


20753 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Jealous. Sounds like an awesome show. [2]



Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2011


8007 Comments


never checked these guys out, always wanted to

Digging: Beach Slang - Cheap Thrills On A Dead End Street

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
July 10th 2011


7343 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This has been growing on me a lot recently

WhiteNoise
July 10th 2011


3171 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Saw Kyuss last night at Coolangatta, Australia"

So much win! haha

BigHans
July 14th 2011


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

YOU DONT SEEM TO UNDERSTAND THE DEAL

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
July 19th 2011


20753 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Green Machine is so fucking good.

BigHans
July 19th 2011


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Green Machine and THumb fuckin M/

Gmork89
July 19th 2011


5513 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thumb is the man.

Winesburgohio
August 15th 2011


1036 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hot damn this is good

Digging: Big City Orchestra - Daydreams of Night

Nagrarok
October 4th 2011


8256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

MY HAIR IS

REAL LOOOOOONG

Best Kyuss, sorry Sky Valley.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2011


20753 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

m/

Yazz_Flute
October 4th 2011


18787 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sky Valley is still better though

Digging: Finch (US) - Say Hello to Sunshine

Gmork89
October 4th 2011


5513 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think I like the whole feel of Sky Valley better, it has more of night feeling to it. Maybe it's just the album covers though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy