Kyuss Blues for the Red Sun
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
rockstar18
October 18th 2006



741 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

this album really got me in2 kyuss!This Message Edited On 10.25.06

rockstar18
October 25th 2006



741 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

this album rocks soo much it just neva seems 2 bore me!

grungeguy88
January 17th 2007



788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

jeez this is a sweet album. Any band can be heavy, but few can be GOOD and heavy. They got it. I might give it a 5 eventually.

HumanTornado
January 17th 2007



1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Activista anti-MTV you should check out Unida and Slo Burn aswell.

Hermano is also a good band that John Garcia is currently in but you'd do better starting with the othe 2 bands.

Has anyone heard any Wormwood Earth? They sound like a Kyuss clone

Great review and album

any14doomsday
January 17th 2007



679 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

thanks for the compliments,this really is such a great album. If you liked my review go head and click "yes".

^^^^^^^ by your username I can tell your a unida fan, I really like "Coping With The Urban Coyote" I even started to right a review of it, but that didnt really ever get finished maby it will now.

duckies
January 21st 2007



143 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

one of my favourite albums ever!

it's a classic

Also good review but the tags are bit annoying with all the question marks and etc.This Message Edited On 01.21.07

any14doomsday
January 21st 2007



679 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah im gonna eventually edit it for the tags, when I first wrote the review they worked and it looked nice and pretty. thanks for the compliment rememeber to lcick yes if you like the review.This Message Edited On 01.21.07

RJayZ
January 20th 2008



84 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is an incredible, original, fantastic sounding album. It's just...incredible. Perhaps the best album in it's genre, and definately Kyuss's masterpiece.

JAV
July 18th 2008



1934 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

One of the best albums ever recorded.

Dragonforce89
March 25th 2009



331 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This album makes me feel tired. Boring songs, avarage riffs and a horrible vocalist. Sorry cant just stand this shit. I wish i could skip this album.This Message Edited On 03.25.09

darthbarf
May 1st 2009



445 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

almost as good as Welcome to Sky Valley

Krumkake
May 5th 2009



27 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've had problems trying to listen to other bands after I started listening to Kyuss. You can't get it better than this

McP3000
May 27th 2009



3941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they're a really strong band, but i cant think of any band or album that makes it hard for me to listen to others

kygermo
May 27th 2009



994 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I dont think anyone in the state of New Jersey has any idea who Kyuss are. I love it.

shade
July 2nd 2009



1198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the vocals really annoy me. That being said, the instrumentation is excellent. ^yes, I do.

shindip
July 12th 2009



3536 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Review is hard to read.

MassiveAttack
July 12th 2009



2688 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Vocals own shadester, they just own.

shindip
July 12th 2009



3536 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^^^ooooh 1000 comments

Douchebag
July 12th 2009



3624 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've been going through a massive QOTSA fix again recently and I still haven't checked out this band!

shade
July 12th 2009



1198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

*claps*



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy