Supafuzz All About The Rock
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 26th 2011


7421 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That goes without saying Hans. I wish I had gone to Berlin when they played in November.

Digging: Dope Body - Lifer

Jethro42
July 26th 2011


12491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It seems I haven't listened to their first album carefully enough, I'll correct it. 'Breathe' and 'Hollow' are catchy as fuck, I just noticed. The latter even has a little something reminiscent of Melissa Etheridge in the melodie/structures.. in a cool way for sure.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 26th 2011


7421 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

... catchy as fuck...

Well put, sir. You superbly summed up their whole first album.

Jethro42
July 26th 2011


12491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hahaha well I really felt it was the appropriate expression even if the francophone I am is not accustomed with these. I was near from chosing 'catchy as hell' instead. Which one would fit the better here?.. Both are on par I guess.


omnipanzer
July 26th 2011


21621 Comments


Unglued = wow, did not see that coming.

Digging: We Were Promised Jetpacks - Unravelling

Jethro42
July 26th 2011


12491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^Another one catchy as fuck. Oh wait, the whole album is. But yeah, Unglued seriously delivers.

basssolo
July 26th 2011


74 Comments


Man, Jethro, your opinion is changing every comment

Jethro42
July 26th 2011


12491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

every comment? I'm so sorry, but I do my best. English is my second language and it's true It happens I edit my comments here and there, but as quick as I can I assure you, so the consequences are not that dramatic I'm quite sure. VoilĂ  qui est dit.

basssolo
July 26th 2011


74 Comments


It's fine man.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 26th 2011


7421 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha. I'm listening to Breathe right now. Yeah. You captured the essence of the whole album Jethro. I'm starting a new Supafuzz community on Sputnik. Anyone interested in joining?

Jethro42
July 26th 2011


12491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Catchy as fuck, people haha. A Supafuzz community specifically? Sounds a bit restrained, IMO You'd better start a Stoner/hard rock one. I am in either way.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 26th 2011


7421 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That's a cool idea. What obscure stoner rock album should I review next? Any suggestions?

BigHans
July 26th 2011


26454 Comments


Greg a good place to start would be to do that epic list I recommended you do awhile back.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 26th 2011


7421 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Alright. I'll try to do it some time this week. Possibly tomorrow. So, stay tuned.

Jethro42
July 26th 2011


12491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Brain Police or Sasquatch.

basssolo
July 26th 2011


74 Comments


Stoner rock albums?



.....







Kyuss

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 26th 2011


7421 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@bassolo: Kyuss isn't obscure enough, I guess. Thanks for your suggestion though.

@Jethro: I've already done the latest Sasquatch album. So, I guess Brain Police from Iceland. Good one. Thanks. I was thinking of Valis and Halfway To Gone.

Jethro42
July 26th 2011


12491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Valis would be great. So your choice fell on ...?

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 26th 2011


7421 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I don't know yet. Definitely one of these three or something new. I want to surprise you. Haha.

Jethro42
July 26th 2011


12491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love the surprises haha. ''Halfway to Gone'' is also a Stoner rock band, isn'it. I was confusing both that and the title of the delightful Brain Police album.
EDIT; Forget it, I got lost haha



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy