Sepultura Kairos
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Acanthus
July 25th 2011



9537 Comments


Perhaps, not tonight though or tomorrow - industrial night club to attend.

Digging: The Cure - The Head on the Door

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
July 25th 2011



6937 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sounds like fun lol. I'm not pushing you bud.

Hawks
July 26th 2011



34450 Comments


Might give this album a try.

Digging: Equilibrium - Erdentempel

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
July 26th 2011



6937 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Might give this album a try.

Hawks, that's the least you can do. It's nothing too special but give it a go and see where it lands you.



Hawks
July 26th 2011



34450 Comments


Yeah might as well. Doubt I'll love it, but it's worth a shot.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
July 26th 2011



6937 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't think it's good enough for loving lol.

illmitch
July 26th 2011



5429 Comments


band is gay as fuck

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
July 26th 2011



6937 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hit or miss.

illmitch
July 26th 2011



5429 Comments


nah not really

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
July 26th 2011



6937 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Fair enough.

thumbcrusher
July 26th 2011



3578 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The follow up album from his departure Arise


I'm sure you mean Against, and know that Arise came out 5 years befoer he left ;-)


I'm pleased this album is getting higher scores, though i don't know how long it'll last. some of the stuff they've put out in the last 15 years has been pretty bad, but there has been some very good stuff. shame the good stuff seeems to get ignored a lot cause Max isn't in the band.

linchpin313
July 26th 2011



813 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Firmly in my top 3 release this year...

Pos'd.

Willie
Moderator
July 26th 2011



15877 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This is the first post-Max Sepultura that I've bothered to listen to, and it turned out to be pretty damn boring. I'm not a fan of their current vocalist, either.

The absence of Max Cavalera left many uncertainties about the group ever returning to its previous form found on records such as Roots and Chaos A.D.
Chaos AD maybe, but Roots wasn't that great of an album. They could probably hit that level of quality if they tried -- it shouldn't be too hard. Most fans, at the time, were probably wondering if they would ever do something as awesome as Arise again.

The follow up album from his departure Arise, certainly affirmed most of the metal community’s thoughts.
This, to me, sounds like you're saying that Arise was the album they released after Max left, which is obviously not the case. Also, if nothing else, you're missing a comma before Arise.

Digging: Emperor - In The Nightside Eclipse - 20th Year Anniversary

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
July 26th 2011



6937 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Shit, nice spot guys, that should be Against. I don't know why i didn't pick up on that earlier. I currently only have a phone at the moment So ill fix as soon as i get near a computer

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
July 26th 2011



30873 Comments


Album is kinda bollocks

Digging: FaltyDL - In The Wild

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
July 26th 2011



21575 Comments


What I've heard from this is pretty crap. It sounds like they've just given up trying to recapture Max-era Sepultura. I only like a few songs by them anyway though

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
July 26th 2011



6937 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I still think this is either hit or miss.

Willie
Moderator
July 26th 2011



15877 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'll fix it if you want.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
July 26th 2011



6937 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Feel free Willie. And ill get the other issues as soon as i can.

Willie
Moderator
July 26th 2011



15877 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Fixed it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy