Hey Rosetta! Seeds
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Eko
August 10th 2011



2119 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is like frightened rabbit but better but I don't really like frightened rabbit that much

seeds and welcome rule though

Irving
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2011



7164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I heard one song off this and loved it. Wonder why I never followed up on that. Silly Irv =.="

Digging: Ty Segall - Manipulator

HBFS
August 13th 2011



1230 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

seeing them in a couple of months with alpina and the jezabels, going to rule

Digging: The Hotelier - Home, Like NoPlace Is There

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2011



15814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This is def. making my end of year list

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

Esky
August 13th 2011



166 Comments


Am tempted to buy tickets for that show. Don't know the Jezabels or Alpina but it's only 28$ to catch them in Melb and this is a great cd.

Tyrael
August 13th 2011



20823 Comments


Aha, Sowing is the reason I have so much Alt & Indie rated

HBFS
August 13th 2011



1230 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh dude the jezabels rule, give them a listen

Desolator
August 16th 2011



191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just picked this up, and loving every moment of it, the bass is so bright and warm! Why haven't you 5'd it yet Knott? Review sounds like a 5 to me, or are you waiting to see how well it grows?

Eko
August 31st 2011



2119 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

they have a live ep that is significantly better than this (I think it's free on NoiseTrade). way more intimate and personal. idk, just having a hard time with this one though.

fromtheinside
August 31st 2011



18024 Comments


Here's my thing with this album it starts off wanting to be brilliant and then seriously losing steam as the band suffer from a serious case of identity crisis. Will keep listening though

Digging: Transcending Bizarre? - The Serpent's Manifolds

Eko
August 31st 2011



2119 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm a little hesitant to say this but I think it's mildly over-produced. fromtheinside makes a good point.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 8th 2011



7164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album's good. But not THAT awesome.

AutoRock
September 16th 2011



416 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I gotta admit this didn't fare as well as i thought it would. But still great.

Douglas
October 21st 2011



9096 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is really good. Gooooood review strikey

Digging: James Vincent McMorrow - Post Tropical

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 21st 2011



15814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The ending to Yer Fall is one of the best things to happen in 2011

and 'Welcome' one of the year's best songs

Douglas
October 21st 2011



9096 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Was just about to say Welcome is amazing...

... maybe endearing, snigger snigger

DrFraud
October 22nd 2011



18 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This band is amazing. Don't understand how they aren't bigger. Plan Your Escape is still my favorite album by them, but this is a close second. I think this is actually better in few ways (more advanced sound, more creative songwriting), I just can't get myself to like it as much. Still, every one in the world should listen to this band.

Axel
October 24th 2011



189 Comments


This is along the lines of how I wanted The Suburbs to sound.

letsgofishing
November 22nd 2011



901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm really liking this album..

but I'm liking their debut a hell of a lot more. Terrific band.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 28th 2011



23804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

uhm, woah. this fucking rules

I felt neutral about it for the first three listens or so but after a while it just clicked. Absolutely amazing album, definitely gonna squeeze it into my top 20 or so from 2011.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy