Hey Rosetta! Seeds
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
RedSky
July 19th 2011



281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Knott-

Listen to their first album, particularly becky, red confederates, tie down the dying.

AutoRock
July 19th 2011



416 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gave the Album two full spins. Lovin it. Will be on my year end list for sure. Think this may end as a 4.5.

Eko
July 21st 2011



2119 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

getting this now

Knott-
Emeritus
July 21st 2011



10194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

let us know Eko, i can see you loving this.

Eko
July 21st 2011



2119 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

they had a free live ep of some of these songs on noisetrade that I got and it's awesome and then I saw this review so now I'm pretty stoked

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 21st 2011



15339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

great album, im projecting this to grow on me

Digging: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - Abattoir Blues/The Lyre of Orpheus

AutoRock
July 22nd 2011



416 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The last two minutes of Yer Fall are the most awesome thing in 2011, it even beats the intro of Perth and the climax of Journey to the Plains.

Knott-
Emeritus
July 22nd 2011



10194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I think I agree. Make it the last 3 minutes though.

"ohhhh man I hate this part"

AutoRock
July 26th 2011



416 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sputnik needs to get more exited about this.

Knott-
Emeritus
July 26th 2011



10194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah this is basically the most awesome thing.

AutoRock
July 26th 2011



416 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This ranks second in my 2011 list right now... and this means a lot since 2011 has been veeeeery good so far.

Seeds, Yer Fall, Bricks and Seventeen might be my favorites right now.

No we don't look back. Cause we don't need that.

Btw. Thank you Knott for reviewing these guys and thereby bringing them to my attention.

Knott-
Emeritus
July 26th 2011



10194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Not 'Welcome'? I think that might be my favourite song of the year at the moment. 'Yer Spring' is close, though.

AutoRock
July 26th 2011



416 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Welcome is great as well, but it's not a standout for me... at least not on this Album. Although I love the way the Interlude(downstairs) builds up tension and Welcome kicks off just immediately when Downstairs is finished.

Oh and the Lyrics on Welcome are just about the best thing in 2011(lyrically) . But still, I like other songs on the Album even more.

Eko
July 29th 2011



2119 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

So yeah this is really good

CrisStyles
August 1st 2011



766 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really enjoy the title track.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 1st 2011



15339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Welcome is my fave, Yer Fall is up there

Esky
August 4th 2011



166 Comments


Youtubing now, Weakerthans and Frightened Rabbit as recs bode well.

Eko
August 4th 2011



2119 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This isn't growing on me like it should be

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 10th 2011



15339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

weird because it wont stop growing on me

Knott-
Emeritus
August 10th 2011



10194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Actually ridiculous that more people haven't picked up on how awesome this is.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy