Fair to Midland Arrows and Anchors
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FearThyEvil
July 14th 2011



12181 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can't find a none joke download for this so far. I came across the stupid Rick Roll one that I had to admit was pretty funny.

tokeymonsta
July 14th 2011



28 Comments


I'm not too big on alt rock so is this for me? I'm into indie.

coleba
July 14th 2011



788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's got a lot of "world" fluorishes - banjo, fiddle, manolin. It's definitely not just "alt-rock."

IrishJay91
July 14th 2011



688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

try these out... if you like 'em, go for it.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H3K20lBv-2M
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EdiQfC04IZM

rikki tikki tavi might be too br00tal for you though...

MegaMessiah
July 14th 2011



1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Loved every conceivable aspect of this album except for one thing:

Bright Bulbs and Sharp Tools' demo was absoloutley perfect.
What we got as a final product was awful, and that track, as a result, can rot in hell.

That said, pretty much every other song was just friggin' phenomenal.

Top 3 off the album would have to be: Coppertank Island, Uh Oh, and a toss up between Amarillo and Greener Grass.

Gyromania
July 14th 2011



15164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"Whiskey And Ritalin" is easily my favorite.

FearThyEvil
July 14th 2011



12181 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just realized John pulled a fast one on us. I'm glad though that this is his real rating.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 14th 2011



7305 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't get the Tool comparison entirely. I think soundwise it's very close to Karnivool's Themata.

Digging: Dog Fashion Disco - Sweet Nothings

audiosmurf
July 14th 2011



56 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

as a good as fables, if not better, but i lake fables a loat moar.

MIRAI87
July 14th 2011



249 Comments


must have.

helpmypantsareonfire
July 14th 2011



37 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Who knew you could record the sound of Boner

IAmInsect
July 14th 2011



3800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

tokey - this record has a pleothera of different influences, so chances are you'll at least like something about it. try it out mang

willfellmarsy
July 14th 2011



3849 Comments


john a hansome got his iron on my knee...

coleba
July 14th 2011



788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Finally got inter.funda.stifle. some of the album exclusives song are actually awesome. Quieter and proggier.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
July 14th 2011



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i thought about including karnivool in the albums like then i decided nope

Gmork89
July 14th 2011



5478 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just barely got their previous album yesterday, I think I just need to get this now though.

Digging: The War on Drugs - Lost in the Dream

coleba
July 14th 2011



788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's all about Granny Niblo for me atm.

DisturbedOne98
July 14th 2011



20 Comments


This album definitely gets better with every listen. I love it.

Phideaux
July 14th 2011



1653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Iluvatar, you sneaky bastard. Good review. Glad you like this after all. Definitely one of my favorites of the year so far.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
July 14th 2011



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hahaha hanson you wild and crazy guy, i actually believed you

Digging: Ought - More Than Any Other Day



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy