Givers In Light
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2011


10273 Comments


"OS, you just like 'Go Out At Night' because there is more of it than any other tune."

I think you have a point! It's one of the ones I remember most clearly, honestly. It's hard to recall individual songs from this album, because they're all relatively a similar style.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

'Up Up Up' sticks out because it crawls up inside you, takes a look around, finds the most comfortable place to stay & then starts going "Yeah we up up up up above love, Yeah we up up up through the clouds. Yeah we up, yeah we up"


SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2011


16409 Comments


That song is so damn splendid

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 19th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Simply Splendid Says Sowing Season.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 19th 2011


10273 Comments


Such splendor.

Am I crazy if I think Up Up Up is the worst song on here? The vocals kinda irk me a bit :P

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 19th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Kinda. This is the part where I quote my "LSS Theory"... Lead Single Syndrome. It's fairly clearly the most accessible song on here (not that the album is inaccessible); Some people prefer that, while others don't.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2011


10273 Comments


NOO this is growing off of me :[

Davey what should I do

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2011


16409 Comments


it's probably you, not the album

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2011


10273 Comments


Very wise words. It just doesn't make me as happy as it did in the beginning; this feels like one of my many silly high school relationships, now that I think about it

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2011


16409 Comments


haha tbh you probably just wore it out

give it a break for a few months, then come back to it

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2011


10273 Comments


But I've only listened to it in total twice or so.

And Up, Up, Up just annoys me greatly now... Those damn overly peppy vocals, man. But I'll give it respite, and come back to it by the end of the year.

Btw congrats on the promotion Sowing, nice to see a hard worker on here rewarded :] always enjoyed your reviews

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2011


16409 Comments


thanks omaha : ) im still trying to decide what my first review as a staff will be...also, what my blog will be about

and yeah I could see this being the kind of album that annoys you if you aren't in the right mood for it

Tyrael
October 29th 2011


20893 Comments


Does liking this give me indie cred?

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2011


16409 Comments


no because you are a my chemical romance fan

Tyrael
October 29th 2011


20893 Comments


Ouch, I should have seen that one coming :[

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2011


16409 Comments


its ok I like them too. just not their newest album album...at all

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2011


10273 Comments


Oh, how do the blogging privileges work? I'll be sure to keep an eye out.

Tyrael
October 29th 2011


20893 Comments


Oh I know

It's just... like 40% of my musical taste consists of 'guilty pleasures' ;]

That's one of the reasons why you're a high and mighty staffer and I'm just a miserable user ^^

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"this feels like one of my many silly high school relationships, now that I think about it"

Someday, you'll want those relationships back. And one day soon you'll be really happy & all you will be singing is 'Up Up Up'.


Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2011


10273 Comments


Hahaha, you charmer you. And you know what? You.. aren't right at all on that relationship part, but you're right on the Up Up Up part. I listened through the entire song last night, and I forgot how much better it gets. I let how they sing the chorus blind me!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy