Givers In Light
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Witness
July 16th 2011



212 Comments


I only gave Contra a 2.5, Vampire Weekend don't really do anything for me.

Witness
July 16th 2011



212 Comments


I'm downloading this now.. hope its good!

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 16th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Well, there you go... Hopefully the pattern will continue and you give this a 4. Although, if you don't like the world music influences, you may struggle. We will find out soon, I guess. I hope I have not led you astray.



Douglas
July 17th 2011



9052 Comments


Seems like I'd dig this

FatChickIrl
July 17th 2011



4096 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

its pretty god 3-3.5

KangarooSong
July 17th 2011



143 Comments


4.5 is getting overused by the staff lately... Review something shitty

FatChickIrl
July 17th 2011



4096 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

word

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I think you would Dougie.

Oh yeah, I over-use 4.5 (insert sarcasm here). From memory, this is my 1st for over a year. Just remember that the staff is still made up of different people.

ZombicidalMan
July 17th 2011



1710 Comments


Trying to break out of the usual music, so I'm definitely going to give this a listen. Review got me interested...

mvood
July 17th 2011



818 Comments


I don't like the album art gives me the impression that it's in the electronic scene..

FatChickIrl
July 17th 2011



4096 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I absolutely love the album art

mvood
July 17th 2011



818 Comments


its all flashy n all but it just doesn't suit it

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Disagree mvood. The album art - to me - suggests energy, enthusiasm, etc... Not to mention the play on "light" due to the album title.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2011



15332 Comments


I didn't know album art could determine what musical style it should be

Digging: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - Abattoir Blues/The Lyre of Orpheus

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, I usually am fairly neutral to album art (unless it's off-putting in some way), but I thought this was fitting.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2011



15332 Comments


I thought so too

I have decided this is one of the most enjoyable/fun albums of 2011

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Well, I agree with it being "one of the most enjoyable/fun albums of 2011"... Hence why I gave it a higher rating than a 3.5!

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2011



15332 Comments


i said one of the most enjoyable/fun, not one of the best ; )

before this that spot was reserved for the new Dropkick Murphys

FatChickIrl
July 17th 2011



4096 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The album art - to me - suggests energy, enthusiasm, etc... Not to mention the play on "light" due to the album title.

Pretty much what I was thinking

LG
July 17th 2011



3049 Comments


Davis listen to new Fair to Midland now.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy