Givers In Light
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 14th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Good to hear you're liking it Bandido. And no, Parades is not that similar, so ignore that comparison. Having said that, you should definitely re-listen to 'Foreign Tapes' anyway. I agree with HBFS that it's ultimately better than this.

crazyblinddude
July 14th 2011


3389 Comments


Oh my a Davey 4.5. Might have to check this out now.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 14th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Everyone should know I don't hand them out lightly, so get on this people. This is my 1st 4.5 of 2011 thus far!

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 14th 2011


16789 Comments


yeah but how many 5's have you handed out Davey? How many 5's? *pat's on shoulder, gives grave look of concern*

Digging: Damien Rice - My Favourite Faded Fantasy

Knott-
Emeritus
July 14th 2011


10198 Comments


Yeah when I said this was his 2011 Parades I wasn't talking about sound. No idea what this band is like.

I have it, I just don't know if I can be bothered to listen to it yet.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 14th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Just the six 5's so far Sowing. I hand those out even less. Did you think I had handed out more?

Adam, wait until you're in a great mood, play this & then start skipping down the street on the way to purchasing a glockenspiel.




SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 15th 2011


16789 Comments


i didn't realize you had that few classic ratings. usually when i read your reviews there are abundant 3.5's and 4's flowing, so i kinda figured you had your fair share of 5's too...but i was mostly just joking anyway

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 15th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Go on, be a man... Admit you were wrong. ;-)

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 15th 2011


16789 Comments


It takes a big man to admit his mistake.

And I am that big man.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 15th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It looks like you are talking to your avatar when you are saying that. LOL.

Knott-
Emeritus
July 15th 2011


10198 Comments


>Listened to first 2 tracks

>Annoying as fuck

DiceMan
July 15th 2011


7068 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

so i started the first song man this is just so Davey

Donkey
July 15th 2011


152 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Up Up Up is cool!


Dogget
July 15th 2011


781 Comments


Up Up Up is the most fun song I've heard in ages. Gonna get the album asap

Knott-
Emeritus
July 15th 2011


10198 Comments


Fun?

Irritating...

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 15th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Oh Adam. You clearly are feeling 'Down Down Down'.

Listen to the Donkey & the Dog(get).

Is thata good thing or a bad thing for you DiceMan?

djunior
July 15th 2011


816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Davey: Yea, Ive seen them a handful of times. Not really the music Im more into, but they definitely put on a great show with good energy.

Digging: Kiasmos - Kiasmos

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 16th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Thanks for the feedback. I can just imagine their energy would make for an entertaining show. I actually think these guys have decent crossover potential.

Witness
July 16th 2011


212 Comments


Please tell me this is better than Vampire Weekend!

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 16th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"Please tell me this is better than Vampire Weekend!"

I personally think it is. Put it this way, I only gave 'Contra' a 3. I find this a much more expansive album. The songs are longer, yet there is as much pop goodness here than in VW's bite-size snacks.




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy