Mumford and Sons Sigh No More
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
July 7th 2011


7343 Comments


I want to pos this twice.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
July 7th 2011


23848 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

good review blah blah blah

but I just have to say: this is a 1.5 but Jason Derulo is a 3? (I think that's what you rated it
haha). I know they're very different but he's like the shittiest thing ever and is responsible
(*guilty not responsible woops) for a lot of what you accuse these guys of. I don't know I just went
to give Jason Derulo a 1 a while ago and saw you had it at a 3 or something. So I have been waiting
to bust your ass on it.

OPINIONS

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
July 7th 2011


23848 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

that comment was actually pretty useless read this one instead

happy 150th

Knott-
Emeritus
July 7th 2011


10197 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

I definitely haven't rated Jason DeRulo anything!

Knott-
Emeritus
July 7th 2011


10197 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

also hi alex you have some points and some not but im too tired to respond right now hi

Eko
July 7th 2011


2119 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

YES YES YES YES YES YES

probably my new favorite review on the site gonna go bump my rating down now because i think i have it at 2.5. probably going to send this link to multiple people.

Deceptioneer
July 7th 2011


509 Comments


you're smoking crack if you think owl city is better than this eko

ziroth
July 7th 2011


1252 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

in my crackheaded opinion

Ocean Eyes>This>Everything Bright and Beautiful


Eko
July 7th 2011


2119 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i dont mind owl city. dont really care for them/him either so eh

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
July 7th 2011


23848 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh damn it it was atavanhalen. of course it was. carry on.

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
July 7th 2011


7343 Comments


The last sentance of this review is genius.

Adam, just out of interest, do you hate the whole "neo-folk" thing thats going round at the moment, or just Mumford & Sons and Noah & The Whale?

North0House2
July 7th 2011


5858 Comments


I agree with this review. I'm no fan of this band at all. My friend loves them though... Which sucks. He told me to listen to them, I told him no.
Anyway, I do think they're good though, in a sense. That's only because they're exposing people to slightly better music than the over-produced talentless abhorrence that the mainstream considers music.

Have a pos, great review.

Digging: Zelienople - The World Is A House On Fire

zxlkho
July 7th 2011


3465 Comments


The rating for this album has gone down significantly since that news update. lol

ziroth
July 7th 2011


1252 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

sputnik is very impressionable

balcaen
July 7th 2011


3183 Comments


hahaha pretty much. though it still sits at 3.6. 1'ing this is mostly a sputnik trend.

Eko
July 7th 2011


2119 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

not a 1, but anything above 3 is just... ehh

Knott-
Emeritus
July 7th 2011


10197 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Dunno, Ali. In principle I have no problem with the idea of a 'new' folk aesthetic or anything like that but in the cases of Noah & Mumford I think it's a case of psuedo-folk than neo-folk.

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
July 7th 2011


7343 Comments


Yeah I fell kind of the same way. I can't stand Mumford but I find the likes of Laura Marling passable, and I have a big soft spot for Noah. It does kind of irritate me, though, that they're becoming so huge while there are so many other folk artists in the country that are frankly miles better, eg, Frightened Rabbit etc

zxlkho
July 7th 2011


3465 Comments


The fucking Tallest Man on Earth.

Sanders
July 7th 2011


2352 Comments


I like Little Lion Man, but can't hack the rest of the album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy