Jack's Mannequin Everything in Transit
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2011


7026 Comments


Yeah The Glass Passenger was a disappointment after this album. My personal favorite is probably Holiday From Real or La La Lie.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2011


16455 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

@raisehell: it's a very different album from those ones, i know i referenced them in my review but that was mainly because i personally view them as summer albums. this is definitely a great record, just dont go into it expecting the rawness of TAYF or something. it's extremely polished pop music at its best

Digging: Zella Day - Zella Day

Knott-
Emeritus
June 26th 2011


10198 Comments


It's not exactly gonna be quite as fun is it since he fought off fucking Leukemia lol.

'Swim' is his slash their best song, too.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2011


16455 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

well im not saying it should have been all kittens and ice cream

i just prefer kittens and ice cream

RaiseHail
June 26th 2011


118 Comments


Listening now. You're 100% right, this is excellent. Definitely going to be playing this a lot over the summer, I'm a sucker for this kind of music. Great review btw. pos'd.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2011


16455 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

thanks, glad you are enjoying it. it's def not one of those albums that takes long to sink it, it's straightforward and accessible.

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2011


9049 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Is la la lie the ' i'm so lonely for her' song?my torrent screwed up tracklisting and song titles apparently.

Knott-
Emeritus
June 26th 2011


10198 Comments


no lalalie is IVE GOT FRIENDS WHO LALALIE HELP ME PULL THROUGH

DiceMan
June 26th 2011


7068 Comments


Holy shit I just remembered this album existed

DARK BLUE DARK BLUE HAVE YOU EVER BEEN ALONE IN A CROWDED ROOM WELL I'M HERE WITH YOOOOUUUUUU

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2011


9049 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Never mind, apparently it's an itunes bonus track

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2011


16455 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

none of the bonus tracks are that impressive IMO

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
June 28th 2011


9049 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I still like them a lot though. They're perfectly beachy. Been spinning this while staying on myrtle beach, it's absolutely perfect.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 28th 2011


16455 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I forgot how F***ING good 'The Mixed Tape' is. Start to finish, a beautiful song.

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
June 28th 2011


9049 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Absolutely beautiful song. Where are you now?...

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
July 16th 2011


9049 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

So, I think this was actually the album of the decade.
Don't tell Jane Doe I said that though, she's kind of a bitch.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 16th 2011


16455 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

haha its not album of the decade

but its so fucking happy, which makes me happy, and makes me press the 5 button

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
July 16th 2011


9049 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

The only sub-excellent song is Rescued, which is a rather rare feat

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 16th 2011


16455 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i like rescued

kill the messanger is the worst song imo

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
July 16th 2011


9049 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It certainly has the worst chorus, but it's better than Rescued and Bruised imo

Crymsonblaze
July 16th 2011


7495 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Whaaaaaa Kill the Messenger is one of my favorites.

Actually I think Dark Blue is the worst. Unless the bonus track count.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy