Jack's Mannequin Everything in Transit
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Japandroid
June 26th 2011


139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's maybe because it's a well written review about an album that I love deeply? I'll try to hold my words about that review. It's beating a dead horse, anyway.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2011


7318 Comments


Someone's in a good mood today =)

Review was very good, SS. It reminds me a little of your Brand New review, for some reason. Also - you must be one hell of a romantic in real life. All of your reviews have this yearning that's so youthful and - dare I say it - naive in its disposition. It's quite refreshing/heart-warming to see =)

Digging: Portishead - Dummy

TheSpirit
June 26th 2011


17986 Comments


Great review Sowing, you perfectly illustrate why you think this is a classic album. I've given this band (and album) a few spins and really only ever come back to the singles but I still think overall they are pretty decent. However I did see them live with Paramore in Central Park two summers ago and maybe like you said (due to the heat, sun etc...) they put on a really really memorable and enjoyable show. Or it could just be because they rule like but idk.

Digging: Volahn - Aq Ab Al

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2011


16783 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

you must be one hell of a romantic in real life. All of your reviews have this yearning that's so youthful and - dare I say it - naive in its disposition. It's quite refreshing/heart-warming to see =)

Yeah I am quite the ladies man. ; ) I guess girls dig the naive, blindly romantic type

I've given this band (and album) a few spins and really only ever come back to the singles

I think that puts you with most people concerning this band...although it's funny, a lot of people who are diehard metal fans really like this album. Don't know why though, so don't ask

Digging: Damien Rice - My Favourite Faded Fantasy

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2011


15743 Comments


review's just a love speech about jack's mannequin

pos

edit: but Blink's self titled is certainly not a feel good record.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2011


7318 Comments


I guess girls dig the naive, blindly romantic type

Taylor told me she likes that the most about you =) While we were in bed last night.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2011


16783 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

well that's all fine and good if you want to sleep with Taylor Lautner, but Taylor Swift is where my heart is at buddy.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2011


7318 Comments


Shit I knew I had gotten something terribly wrong the moment the shirts went off.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2011


16783 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

and thanks Electric City

why isn't blink's self titled feel good? i know it has its share of lonesome tunes (I miss you, I'm lost without you, all of this etc.) but there's also feelin' this, and...yeah i guess you are right. It is kinda depressing

TheSpirit
June 26th 2011


17986 Comments


still rules though!

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2011


9064 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

*girlish squeal* I fucking love this album. I fucking love this review. Fuck yeah! The mixed tape is my favorite pop song ever. This band turns me into a tween girl, can you tell?

Blindsided
June 26th 2011


1871 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

How do you know I'm not your fiancee?

My fiancee spending any time on this site is laughable.
Between her and her sister, I hear the quote "Fuck yeah we can live like this" at least 10 times a week while they're together.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2011


16783 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

fuck yeah

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2011


9064 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Seriously man, this review perfectly summarized how I feel about this album. I might have to pos twice.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2011


16783 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

thanks, i like this review too =)

Knott-
Emeritus
June 26th 2011


10198 Comments


This album is awesome but it always really annoyed me that it finishes with its worst song(s). Rescued should close it, then it would be perfect.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2011


16783 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

You think MFEO is the worst song? I actually really like it...I think Kill the Messanger is the worst song

Knott-
Emeritus
June 26th 2011


10198 Comments


Yup. 'You Can Breathe' is whiny as hell and 'MFEO' is just too... blunt.

The most feel-good song on this album is 'La La Lie'. Dammit if I can hear that song and not crack a smile.

The Glass Passenger is awesome too. Great memories with that record.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2011


16783 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I do like La La Lie. Bruised is probably the best song on the record though, with Miss Delaney being my personal favorite.

I was disappointed with The Glass Passenger though...some great songs on it for sure, but it just isn't as fun as this album.

RaiseHail
June 26th 2011


118 Comments


Downloading now. If I even get close to liking this as much as Ocean Avenue or Tell All Your Friends, it will be a 5. Hoping for the best.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy