Jack's Mannequin Everything in Transit
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
toxin.
March 21st 2013


12604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sorry about your grandfather man.

There's definitely some foreshadowing lines here. I'd imagine his leukemia made him more sick, and so being sick was in his consciousness as he was writing this. That's my guess anyways.

toxin.
April 2nd 2013


12604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ANDREW MCMAHON COMING TO UCSD FOR THE SUN GOD FESTIVAL

the fanboy in me is SQUEALING hard

tommygun
April 2nd 2013


24988 Comments


squealin

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
April 2nd 2013


9046 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Still don't know if I can see him Friday. I hate hanging in the balance like this.

toxin.
April 2nd 2013


12604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm pretty mad I didn't catch him on tour last Sunday (like 9 days ago) but this makes me feel better.
You should go!

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
April 2nd 2013


9046 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I just don't know if I can get a ride

toxin.
April 2nd 2013


12604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh wow that sucks. no good public transportation ?

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
April 2nd 2013


9046 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Sort of, but I don't feel like chilling at a bus station in the middle of Detroit waiting to go back to Ann Arbor at nighttime

toxin.
April 2nd 2013


12604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol fair enough, i'm spoiled by how safe the areas i frequent are. you're not quite living up to your name though!

toxin.
July 26th 2013


12604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

jamming this for the first time in forever, wtf it's summer too! gotta jam this at the beach

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 26th 2013


16404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I'll be jamming this at the beach next week

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

toxin.
October 30th 2013


12604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ah man, listening to this for the first time in a while (again). I miss listening to this pretty much daily last year.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 30th 2013


19916 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this album is pretty much perfect

Digging: Dornenreich - Freiheit

LifeAsAChipmunk
October 30th 2013


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

WHERE ARE U NOW!!

tommygun
October 30th 2013


24988 Comments


summertime jams woooooop

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
October 31st 2013


9046 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It'll be a long time before I forget sitting on the hotel balcony in Myrtle Beach overlooking the ocean while listening to this album. The trip itself wasn't great but that was one of the happiest moments of my life.

tommygun
October 31st 2013


24988 Comments


fuckin right man got some similar memories of beach house/summer/cold beers with this blasting and it's so nice can't wait for summer so clooooose

toxin.
November 1st 2013


12604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh man living in cali has desensitized me so much to the beach that i don't even have any memories like that :[ i need a girlfriend asap who appreciates that shit so i can create some memz

btw i ♥ everyone in this thread

toxin.
November 1st 2013


12604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the mixed tape is pretty much a perfect song

that part right before the 2nd chorus where he sings
"but if it's true then tell me how it got this way"
with just piano and drums beneath him

it's for like 3 seconds but it's one of my favorite moments of like all music

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
November 1st 2013


9046 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Fuck and then he hits the floor tom that shit's perfect



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy