Beyonce 4
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DiceMan
June 24th 2011


7068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

1+1 is woah

AtavanHalen
June 24th 2011


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Another Conrad vs Atavan plz.


What do you mean, another?

conradtao
Emeritus
June 24th 2011


2090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

He's referring to that Britney review.

AtavanHalen
June 24th 2011


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Huh?

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2011


15052 Comments


what the fuck, atavan

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2011


31375 Comments

Album Rating: 2.6

If this is contrib quality.......

Digging: Objekt - Flatland

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2011


31375 Comments

Album Rating: 2.6

I still don't get how Beyonce has managed to be one of THE defining singles artists of the past 20 years (Crazy in Love, Single Ladies et al.) and yet has never released one truly great album. Closest she's ever come is B Day.


I agree with this. Maybe out in Americaland it's different but out my way Beyonce is just that hot girl who used to be in Destiny's Child and wants a ring on it

fromtheinside
June 24th 2011


18717 Comments


dev, her singles have defined her as the defining pop artist not the best but one to emulate. can you argue that?

Digging: Devin Townsend Project - Z2

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2011


31375 Comments

Album Rating: 2.6

I disagree though, because out my way she's not that big at all

fromtheinside
June 24th 2011


18717 Comments


but she leads in new sounds, shes innovative for pop standards; no?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2011


31375 Comments

Album Rating: 2.6

I wouldn't call her innovative but that's just personal preference

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2011


15743 Comments


yeah beyonces not innovative.

i do like what cmg said (surprise surprise) about her, something to the effect of she no doesnt conform to trends but dictates what the trends are

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

conradtao
Emeritus
June 24th 2011


2090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Beyoncé's hardly innovative. Which is why this album is actually good - she sort of just goes for the simpler stuff and lets her voice do the work.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2011


31375 Comments

Album Rating: 2.6

I wouldn't really say she dictates either. That would be implying that she's starting something new or at the very least, changing it. I just don't hear that

fromtheinside
June 24th 2011


18717 Comments


EC if she's not conforming how does that not make her innovative in a sense? especially with you saying she dictates the trends that sounds contradictory. I read the same cokemachine review btw

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2011


15743 Comments


saying "now you will like 90s female pop" does not mean she invented 90s female pop

fromtheinside
June 24th 2011


18717 Comments


that's not what what you said though, just sayin.

dev agrees

AtavanHalen
June 24th 2011


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Letting her voice do most of the work would be good if she had anything interesting to say on this album, but it's all "I want you, I need you, oh baby, oh baby." If you want a 2011 album that really lets the voice take centre stage with something engaging to back it up, get 21.

Also what the fuck robertsona

fromtheinside
June 24th 2011


18717 Comments


but when has pop beside gaga (in this generation) ever said anything?

conradtao
Emeritus
June 24th 2011


2090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

21 struck me as overrated. I like Adele quite a lot, though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy