Beyonce 4
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DiceMan
June 24th 2011


7068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

1+1 is woah

AtavanHalen
June 24th 2011


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Another Conrad vs Atavan plz.




What do you mean, another?

conradtao
Emeritus
June 24th 2011


2090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

He's referring to that Britney review.

AtavanHalen
June 24th 2011


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Huh?

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2011


15108 Comments


what the fuck, atavan

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2011


32059 Comments

Album Rating: 2.6

If this is contrib quality.......

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2011


32059 Comments

Album Rating: 2.6

I still don't get how Beyonce has managed to be one of THE defining singles artists of the past 20 years (Crazy in Love, Single Ladies et al.) and yet has never released one truly great album. Closest she's ever come is B Day.




I agree with this. Maybe out in Americaland it's different but out my way Beyonce is just that hot girl who used to be in Destiny's Child and wants a ring on it

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2011


32059 Comments

Album Rating: 2.6

I disagree though, because out my way she's not that big at all

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2011


32059 Comments

Album Rating: 2.6

I wouldn't call her innovative but that's just personal preference

Electric City
Emeritus
June 24th 2011


15744 Comments


yeah beyonces not innovative.

i do like what cmg said (surprise surprise) about her, something to the effect of she no doesnt conform to trends but dictates what the trends are

conradtao
Emeritus
June 24th 2011


2090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Beyoncé's hardly innovative. Which is why this album is actually good - she sort of just goes for the simpler stuff and lets her voice do the work.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2011


32059 Comments

Album Rating: 2.6

I wouldn't really say she dictates either. That would be implying that she's starting something new or at the very least, changing it. I just don't hear that

Electric City
Emeritus
June 24th 2011


15744 Comments


saying "now you will like 90s female pop" does not mean she invented 90s female pop

AtavanHalen
June 24th 2011


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Letting her voice do most of the work would be good if she had anything interesting to say on this album, but it's all "I want you, I need you, oh baby, oh baby." If you want a 2011 album that really lets the voice take centre stage with something engaging to back it up, get 21.



Also what the fuck robertsona

conradtao
Emeritus
June 24th 2011


2090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

21 struck me as overrated. I like Adele quite a lot, though.

conradtao
Emeritus
June 25th 2011


2090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@fromtheinside, I guess I can see why you'd say that. But Born This Way was an unmitigated disaster, in my opinion. This is anything but.



But it seems that I'm in the minority here? Oh well.

AtavanHalen
June 25th 2011


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Born This Way was an unmitigated disaster, in my opinion.




Yeah, we get it, you pretty much go out of your way to mention how much you hate it every time you post.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2011


15108 Comments


some1 confronted him abt his opinion on an album and he responded relevantly...fuckn jerkhoel

rapsucks
June 25th 2011


32 Comments


LOL








AtavanHalen
June 25th 2011


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

but when has pop beside gaga (in this generation) ever said anything?




That's a whole different can of worms, and I'm really not in the mood for another six pages of arguing.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy