August Burns Red Leveler
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2014


22843 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i think its a pleasant break from the monotony but yea its nothing special

Digging: Lamb of God - VII: Sturm und Drang

joshieboy12345
February 18th 2014


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

These guys are one of the bands i'm most looking forward to at Soundwave.

Butkuiss
February 18th 2014


4289 Comments


It's nothing special but in context of the monotony of the album it's p. cool. Reminds me of TESF a bit.

AmericnZero02
February 19th 2014


3480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Title track slays

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2014


51497 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I don't remember what it sounds like

Spec
February 19th 2014


28760 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

like every abr song amirite?

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2014


51497 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

no

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2014


20756 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

boring compared to the one that came before and after it

Digging: The Kinks - Muswell Hillbillies

titanslayer
February 19th 2014


2644 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Easily their worst album

Butkuiss
February 19th 2014


4289 Comments


Guys let's all just go listen to some Airto Moreira and Ray Barretto

BigPleb
February 19th 2014


41695 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Band in general is dull.

TrantaLocked
April 16th 2014


1638 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Carpe Diem is on another level.

tresm87
December 5th 2014


2777 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the first 3 songs are excellent but every song after those 3 are amazing especially cutting the ties

Digging: Gunship - Gunship

Artuma
December 5th 2014


19745 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the production here is so bad ugh

Digging: Soda Bomb - Wanna Jam?

tresm87
December 5th 2014


2777 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

how is the production bad? its probably their best sounding album as far as production.

TalonsOfFire
December 5th 2014


13140 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Pangea is one of their best for sure

tresm87
December 5th 2014


2777 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

pangea is amazing

ConsumerOfNut
June 29th 2015


267 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Convinced that the low rating on this is the Sputnik follow-the-leader syndrome or whatever the fuck happens here

This album solidified me as a fan, production is almost my favorite aspect of the album, low end is so chunky

LunaticSoul
June 29th 2015


773 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah bass is crisp as pommes. I do think that it's a fucking monolith and jammin' it from start to end it's not that pleasant. Aside from the tracks they do live I'm indifferent to the rest

Betray
June 29th 2015


6288 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Convinced that the low rating on this is the Sputnik follow-the-leader syndrome or whatever the fuck happens here"



3.4 isn't even that low



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy