August Burns Red Leveler
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Lolgical
June 22nd 2011


48 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Couldn't agree more with this review. As far as ABR albums go, I'm disappointed. Compared to the what other metalcore acts are releasing, it's above average.

dogmaster
June 22nd 2011


74 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is really only slightly above average

MrGlass
June 22nd 2011


326 Comments


first ABR album I'm not excited about. got bored halfway through. although, according to this review, I missed the best songs. not giving up on them, but there is some major water treading go on here.

henryChinaski
June 22nd 2011


3210 Comments


fully agree with this. they're getting boring...

dimsim3478
June 22nd 2011


6494 Comments


I'd like to know what band Adam is referring to when discussing "Overcast". It's not the one with Mike D (KsE)/Brian Fair (Shadows Fall), is it?

Digging: We Lost the Sea - Departure Songs

sniper
June 22nd 2011


19076 Comments


excellent review dude.

Athom
Emeritus
June 22nd 2011


17240 Comments


thats indeed the overcast i am referring to

RagingStorm
June 22nd 2011


509 Comments


fantastic review, this album would just bore me probably

Logros
June 22nd 2011


8 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't get this constant griping in every review about a metalcore album about it sounding the same. Really have you listen to any thrash/death/black/whatever metal cds? They sound just as similar if not more. I mean the entire hardcore genre is based around rehashing stuff of other bands. It just gets old, if you don't like the genre then listen to something else.



endorphin
June 22nd 2011


184 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

they jelly

TheIronDrew
June 22nd 2011


50 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

one of the best releases of 2011 by far.

Essence
June 22nd 2011


3637 Comments


I don't get this constant griping in every review about a metalcore album about it sounding the same. Really have you listen to any thrash/death/black/whatever metal cds? They sound just as similar if not more. I mean the entire hardcore genre is based around rehashing stuff of other bands. It just gets old, if you don't like the genre then listen to something else


lol

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 22nd 2011


31996 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

It just gets old, if you don't like the genre then listen to something else.




If you don't like the review, go read the others ones. Showing disdain and/or contempt for certain releases in the scene doesn't mean that one shouldn't still listen to albums of the same genre. You know, in case they find that one good one

InFiction
June 22nd 2011


3783 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Album is amazing. On par with, if not better than Constellations.

Phantom
June 22nd 2011


8961 Comments


August burns red sky for miles



endorphin
June 22nd 2011


184 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

incase they find an ABR album that inherently deserves a 5 amirite

fish.
June 22nd 2011


22391 Comments


Album is boring as hell. Sounds like Constellations B-Sides

Digging: Miguel - Wildheart

hotshotvegetarian
June 22nd 2011


130 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"If you don't like the review, go read the others ones." There's nothing wrong with disagreeing. We don't have to circlejerk with the reviewer and shun anyone who wants to express their different opinion.



It's music not politics : P

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 22nd 2011


31996 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

There's nothing wrong with disagreeing. We don't have to circlejerk with the reviewer and shun anyone who wants to express their different opinion.




You obviously didn't read what I quoted

Knott-
Emeritus
June 22nd 2011


10198 Comments


Dev, have you been having a rough time recently?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy