August Burns Red Leveler
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Nikkolae
June 22nd 2011



4381 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

reviewing like a boss Thomas, i like this album alot but i agree on everything you say

Digging: Corrupted - Paso Inferior

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 22nd 2011



30291 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Really the only things that have carried over from the early days are damning penchant for breakdowns and gang chants.


A damning penchant?

Digging: L'Orange - The Orchid Days

Apollo
June 22nd 2011



10083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Shin makes a good point actually haha

Essence
June 22nd 2011



3555 Comments


deviant, single typo spotter extraordinaire!

jk ilu bro

Lolgical
June 22nd 2011



48 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Couldn't agree more with this review. As far as ABR albums go, I'm disappointed. Compared to the what other metalcore acts are releasing, it's above average.

dogmaster
June 22nd 2011



74 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is really only slightly above average

MrGlass
June 22nd 2011



326 Comments


first ABR album I'm not excited about. got bored halfway through. although, according to this review, I missed the best songs. not giving up on them, but there is some major water treading go on here.

henryChinaski
June 22nd 2011



2455 Comments


fully agree with this. they're getting boring...

Digging: The War on Drugs - Lost in the Dream

dimsim3478
June 22nd 2011



3947 Comments


I'd like to know what band Adam is referring to when discussing "Overcast". It's not the one with Mike D (KsE)/Brian Fair (Shadows Fall), is it?

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

sniper
June 22nd 2011



18578 Comments


excellent review dude.

Athom
Staff Reviewer
June 22nd 2011



17114 Comments


thats indeed the overcast i am referring to

Digging: Sad Lovers and Giants - Feeding the Flame

RagingStorm
June 22nd 2011



509 Comments


fantastic review, this album would just bore me probably

Logros
June 22nd 2011



8 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't get this constant griping in every review about a metalcore album about it sounding the same. Really have you listen to any thrash/death/black/whatever metal cds? They sound just as similar if not more. I mean the entire hardcore genre is based around rehashing stuff of other bands. It just gets old, if you don't like the genre then listen to something else.


endorphin
June 22nd 2011



179 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

they jelly

TheIronDrew
June 22nd 2011



50 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

one of the best releases of 2011 by far.

Essence
June 22nd 2011



3555 Comments


I don't get this constant griping in every review about a metalcore album about it sounding the same. Really have you listen to any thrash/death/black/whatever metal cds? They sound just as similar if not more. I mean the entire hardcore genre is based around rehashing stuff of other bands. It just gets old, if you don't like the genre then listen to something else


lol

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 22nd 2011



30291 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

It just gets old, if you don't like the genre then listen to something else.


If you don't like the review, go read the others ones. Showing disdain and/or contempt for certain releases in the scene doesn't mean that one shouldn't still listen to albums of the same genre. You know, in case they find that one good one

InFiction
June 22nd 2011



3583 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Album is amazing. On par with, if not better than Constellations.

Phantom
June 22nd 2011



8930 Comments


August burns red sky for miles



endorphin
June 22nd 2011



179 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

incase they find an ABR album that inherently deserves a 5 amirite



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy