August Burns Red Leveler
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
dPsychc
June 21st 2011



40 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The review pretty much nails it.

hotshotvegetarian
June 21st 2011



129 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I was just explaining my opinion, tryin to have some chit-chat. Apparently if you post more than 2 or 3 times on a sputnikmusic review you're an asshole. >.>

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
June 21st 2011



7970 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

no if you are a dipshit for 2 or more posts you're an asshole

hotshotvegetarian
June 21st 2011



129 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Btw Adam good review even though I disagree. The other ones are particularly crappy with "Innovation and experimentation with new sounds brings August Burns Red ahead" and "August Burns Red has created an album that rises above the general consensus and shatters the opinions of its critics."



keyserfunk
June 21st 2011



280 Comments


Great review.

Waiting for this bitch to come in the mail already. Hello, the 21st has come and gone!!!!!

whywontyoudie
June 21st 2011



3063 Comments


Very excellent review Adam.

HeadbangMastermind93
June 21st 2011



624 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

da fuck?

00mee
June 21st 2011



205 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

regardless of this being 'complacent' or 'samey' i can still see this shredding live.

mast3rshake16
June 21st 2011



109 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

What songs besides poor millionaire would get you super pumped live?

Are there any moments similar to the end of Back Burner? or the entire song of Against the Ropes? The melodic parts arent that interesting and few n far between... Heavy parts are rehashed and the breakdowns are nothing special..

Please for all of you who says this "slays" point me to spots in this album that can even hold a candle to most any song on Messengers

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
June 21st 2011



7970 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

well Messengers just felt like on big song sooo

AfterTheBreakdown
June 21st 2011



7106 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Empire would be me pumped. Boys of Fall and Leveler are heavy tracks.

dixoncocks
June 21st 2011



2428 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

cant wait to bump those midi tracks

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

AfterTheBreakdown
June 21st 2011



7106 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I just listened to the midi track. Pretty good.

ev0ken
June 21st 2011



586 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol @breakdown that was really the only reason i bought the 10 dollar copy instead of the $8. i wanted to hear that midi
track...and it was worth it, it's awesome.

dixoncocks
June 21st 2011



2428 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

haha just youtubed it, so awesome.

AfterTheBreakdown
June 21st 2011



7106 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Ohhhh yeah!

NeutralThunder12
June 21st 2011



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

disagree with your feelings about the bands lack of progress, but i posd anyway

endorphin
June 22nd 2011



179 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

lol the midi version is just a recording of the song written on guitarpro fyi

endorphin
June 22nd 2011



179 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

you're welcome rocky

AfterTheBreakdown
June 22nd 2011



7106 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

They should have done that to the entire album for deluxe edition.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy