August Burns Red Leveler
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
djunior
June 21st 2011


870 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Ok, the band can play their instruments, but they are playing a generic style that has been done to death. Im not saying that playing a more common style is a bad thing, but the band should do something different to keep from blending in with the million other bands playing that style or people will start to find the sound dull. By doing something 'different' i dont necessarily mean 'ground breaking,' Just something that they haven't done before to keep the bands sound interesting.



ABR hasnt even stayed on the same ground as they did with Constellations with this release. They regressed some and lost the little extra kick that they had that made them slightly better than the other generic metalcore bands leaving this sounding pretty boring.



as a band grows, so should their sound

Digging: Aluk Todolo - Voix

hotshotvegetarian
June 21st 2011


130 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"accept the fact that someone has a different opinion and shut the fucking fuck up" OH THE IRONING

Athom
Emeritus
June 21st 2011


17241 Comments


you know there's other reviews on this site that are praising this album so you don't have to keep on with the dick waiving on this one.

THIEF
June 21st 2011


237 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Cracks me up that two years ago Constellations was getting tons of love on here, and now everyone seems to be hating on this album.



That being said, album IS pretty mediocre, so the complaints aren't that off.

mariothehedgehog
June 21st 2011


375 Comments


hmm 3.5 is mediocre now?

Curse.
June 21st 2011


8042 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I still enjoy this one but if they try to pull this shit again (which they will) then I am out

Essence
June 21st 2011


4655 Comments


assuming that ironing was intentional and not a clear display of you being an idiot, we'll address the fact that i don't want you to shut up because i disagree with you. i couldn't care less what you rate this album. i want you to stop posting because you're being an insufferable prick

TheSpirit
June 21st 2011


19669 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

album/band sucks

Digging: Milumet - Myth Is The Womb Which Fact Must Pass

ianjulian
June 21st 2011


642 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

melodic death metal boom jeje

ShinXetsu
June 21st 2011


605 Comments


Just food for thought, a band on here that is primarily praised (Amon Amarth) consistently releases albums with the same core aspects/structure but don't catch that much flack for it. ABR releases album with same core aspects, gets shit on. A little hypocrisy here?

Now of course not everyone does what I showed above but I just thought it was kinda weird.



anarchistfish
June 21st 2011


23596 Comments


About 2/3 through this album and compared to Constellations it's crap

Digging: The Black Queen - Fever Daydream

Curse.
June 21st 2011


8042 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ShinXetsu ABR doesn't have the sweet leads and riffs

Essence
June 21st 2011


4655 Comments


not enough vikings

Athom
Emeritus
June 21st 2011


17241 Comments


i can only speak for myself but the last Amon Amarth cd was boring.

Curse.
June 21st 2011


8042 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

DAMN RIGHT YOU ONLY SPEAK FOR YOURSELF

dPsychc
June 21st 2011


40 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The review pretty much nails it.

hotshotvegetarian
June 21st 2011


130 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I was just explaining my opinion, tryin to have some chit-chat. Apparently if you post more than 2 or 3 times on a sputnikmusic review you're an asshole. >.>

Curse.
June 21st 2011


8042 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

no if you are a dipshit for 2 or more posts you're an asshole

hotshotvegetarian
June 21st 2011


130 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Btw Adam good review even though I disagree. The other ones are particularly crappy with "Innovation and experimentation with new sounds brings August Burns Red ahead" and "August Burns Red has created an album that rises above the general consensus and shatters the opinions of its critics."





keyserfunk
June 21st 2011


288 Comments


Great review.

Waiting for this bitch to come in the mail already. Hello, the 21st has come and gone!!!!!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy