Kamelot Epica
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
kilomintec
May 7th 2006


1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The first album I heard was The Fourth Legacy...It was my favorite until I purchased Epica which took its place.

I agree with the review...I wish I could have seen them on their Black Halo tour but alas I had finals the following day.

Maybe they wanted to take a name that had some sort of meaning, but not have people expecting them to play songs about King Author and the Knights of the Roundtable. Changing the C to K might aid in this differentiation.

Cravinov13
May 8th 2006


3854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Maybe they wanted to take a name that had some sort of meaning, but not have people expecting them to play songs about King Author and the Knights of the Roundtable. Changing the C to K might aid in this differentiation.


You don't have to worry on taht. The guy who stated that is a moron and should not be taken seriously.

d3v1lsblood
July 18th 2006


4 Comments


Fantastic album, a must-have.

TheHamburgerman
February 13th 2007


1303 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

pretty awesome review. these guys are probably gonna be my favorite power metal band, I just need to hear some more songs before rating the album (which is gonna be a 4 or 4.5 anyways).

shadowreaper
June 11th 2007


2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love how u guys are saying its cliche to put a k in the band name instead of the C, but Kamelot has been around a long time, before that really became cliche. just had to add that

anyway, this album is really great, interesting, and has incredible musicianship

The book it's based on is Goethe's Faust I believe.

FR33L0RD
August 14th 2007


1467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Seem a nice band to check for great Power Metal

Otisbum
August 21st 2007


1912 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hopefully this will be more awesome than Black Halo. :thumb:

astrel
August 21st 2007


2614 Comments


You don't have to worry on taht. The guy who stated that is a moron and should not be taken seriously.
lawl

Otisbum
August 21st 2007


1912 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just like on Black Halo, this is a 4 the first listen, though I think I like TBH a bit more than this.

Zoo
September 11th 2007


3759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow. If any has the chance to get the Limited Edition version of this album, get it. It has a bonus track entitled "Snow" that is worth buying the entire album alone.

FR33L0RD
October 11th 2007


1467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Im not a huge fan of Power Metal but this album is pretty good

Altmer
October 30th 2007


5652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album is amazing but The Black Halo is superior.

BallsToTheWall
November 5th 2007


44805 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hope this is good because I just ordered this for 7.

Zoo
November 5th 2007


3759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh, it's fucking worth it. That's a deal and a half. I got mine for $19.

BallsToTheWall
November 5th 2007


44805 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good, because everywhere I find Kamelot cds, there always 18- 21 dollars. Pisses me off I cant even find Ghost Opera for a respectable 13 or 14.

Zoo
November 5th 2007


3759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't think Ghost Opera is worth owning. A very disappointing album it was.

Arcaeus
April 28th 2008


97 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I love the review. I agree with it fully. One of my favorite albums of all time. Well written and structured; You get my vote.

But there's like three copies of Epica at the music store (Rasputins) near where I live. =P You can easily order it anywhere, but yeah, the only stuff you'll usually find of Kamelot is The Black Halo or to a lesser extent Ghost Opera.

I found The Black Halo in a hiphop CD store once. (it wasn't ONLY hiphop, but mostly)

Anyways, Mephisto banishes Ariel to Epica? That doesn't make sense much...I thought Epica/The Black Halo took place in the town of Gatesville, in the land of Epica, the whole time.

BallsToTheWall
August 2nd 2008


44805 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not sure which I'd take first, Black Halo or this. Both are superb but as for openers, March Of Mephisto is really, really good. Center Of The Universe is even better though. Really need to catch these guys live though.

Altmer
August 2nd 2008


5652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Black Halo.

But this has grown on me a lot. I especially love The Edge of Paradise.

Poet
August 2nd 2008


5935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'd take The Fourth Legacy first, then Black Halo, finally this.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy