Vital Remains Dechristianize
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Pete
March 6th 2006


189 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is an amazing album, and I had so much fun when I saw them live.

Shred Danson
March 29th 2006


118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review, I was just perusing your reviews and saw this one. :p Great review for a great album.

Txus
June 13th 2006


75 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really good review, I love this album.



iliketoplaydrums10111
June 13th 2006


128 Comments


Great album, good review

Dechristianize is my favorite song, amazing.

Spoonful of Shame
July 19th 2006


29 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love this album. Great Death Metal.

m/

dani0806
August 22nd 2006


3 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

good review...it's true their songs don\'t get boring...they reallly are technical when it comes to the guitar playing...best death metal i've heard so farThis Message Edited On 08.22.06

chimera908
March 25th 2007


713 Comments


What I've heard from this has been amazing. It's epic in a Nile sense but by no means is it Egyptian sounding. However one thing that gets really annoying to me is the whole anti Christian thing. It goes way over the top and to me just comes off as more for show than a real belief. Especially with Glen Benton, he's a good death metal singer but his satanism is so cliche. It's not that the anti christian stuff and satanism offends me. I'm agnostic, so it dosn't matter to me, it's just that it's so cliche, over the top and for what reason?

CoRpSeSlAyEr
March 28th 2007


855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is one great album. I just started to get into them agian. There new album, Icons of Evil sounds pretty good. It comes out in a few days, but i just found a torrent for it.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 19th 2007


16410 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dechristianize is a F***ing amazing song.

Digging: Blut Aus Nord - Memoria Vetusta III ? Saturnian Poetry

Pluh
April 19th 2007


579 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I second that statement ^ Dechistianize... though an extremely long song, is definitely worth listening too. all the instrumentals, vocals, just everything is great throughout this album. It's becoming a good favorite to me... this deserves a 4.5 for now... possibley higher later on.

kalkal50
May 18th 2007


2386 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Title track slays, especially around 3 minutes. This Message Edited On 02.28.08

diefamous
July 15th 2007


281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Almost every song on this album is worth the listen, all 7-10 minutes of each one. I'd almost call this a classic for the death metal genre. way good.

kalkal50
July 18th 2007


2386 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's really straight-up brutal, and if you're looking for more lead-based then you should check out Icons of Evil.

diefamous
July 19th 2007


281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Unleashed Hell kicks ass... "Thus brings forth the revelation of the apocolypse, what man has made, we will destroy!".. great shit.

blackened07
November 2nd 2007


949 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is one of the few cds I have that never gets old.

Tyler
Emeritus
November 2nd 2007


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'd like more it if they didn't play every song twice. Better than Icons of Evil though, that album is horrible.This Message Edited On 11.02.07

diefamous
November 6th 2007


281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

HA! You could just skip to the next track if it gets to repetive, but I guess the will of Vital Remains is that you listen to all the tracks, all the way through, whether you like it or not. Excellent album.

botb
November 11th 2007


9689 Comments


Oh the irony of me being a christian and loving this record.

chimera908
November 11th 2007


713 Comments


^I'm really tempted to make a satirical comment here but I'll restrain myself.

botb
November 11th 2007


9689 Comments


Appreciated. :P



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy