Bad Meets Evil Hell: The Sequel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Storm In A Teacup
November 5th 2011


21623 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good album, and with the two bonus tracks this is 45++ long so I kind of consider it an LP not an EP.



Lighters doesn't sit well with the rest and kind of pops out of nowhere after A Kiss, but it is still a good song and Eminem reasserting that he's trying to make good quality music and a quality life.

xfearbefore
November 5th 2011


1403 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah Lighters isn't going to be for everyone, very pop-chart-friendly with Bruno's big falsetto hook, but the verses are so good in that song it makes up for the somewhat corny or trite chorus hook for me, plus that beat is sick once they go into the verses with that wonky 80s new wave-ish synthesizer kicking in big time. There's stuff on this album for just about every kind of hip hop fan I think though. Gonna be hard pressed to find a better one this year for me.

Digging: OFF! - First Four EPs

Storm In A Teacup
November 5th 2011


21623 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Those synths make me wish it was snowing = (

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2011


21526 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Holy fuck this is so good

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
November 12th 2011


30451 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

its easily the funniest amd best rap release this year

Storm In A Teacup
November 14th 2011


21623 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

swhoah



It's slightly funny in a hehe I haven't heard that joke worded that way.



Same joke though.



I believe this could have been much better (song-writing depth, and lack of more time spent on lyrics) and I kind of want to take my rating to a 2.5 because of that.



Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
November 14th 2011


54898 Comments


That song with bruno mars is so bad

Digging: Benton Falls - Fighting Starlight

FrFRfr
November 30th 2011


144 Comments


IMO better than recovery

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
November 30th 2011


21526 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

one of my favorite releases this year

J0ckstrapsFTW
December 30th 2011


3685 Comments


If bruno mars was not in Lighters it would be soooo much better but ya good album

TheMushuPork
December 31st 2011


462 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Still living life in the fast lane. How long was this album on the top of the Itunes charts?

Storm In A Teacup
May 26th 2012


21623 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lyrically I'm a cocaine Altoid

Ability told brain it's a no brain bout boy

Physically I'm literally a cocaine cowboy

Wait wait, did I just go almost four bars without talking about my big dick?





Royce da 5"9 is funny

cirq
August 26th 2012


9344 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

There's 5 thing you are in charge of: suckin a dick, suckin a dick, suckin a dick, suckin a dick, suckin a dick





Hahahaha Royce is a g

Wolfhorde
December 24th 2012


15050 Comments


so, this is not Eminem being pseudo-aggressive and calling everyone gay (but oddly proclaiming his bro love at the same time)?

ShadowRemains
January 8th 2013


24540 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

better than recovery yea



fuck lighters though

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
January 8th 2013


15393 Comments


for some reason i can not stop listening to "fast lane"

NorwichScene
January 30th 2013


2162 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Anyone heard The Shady project? It has some good songs on. I love Wee Wee, so immature but sooo funny

Storm In A Teacup
January 30th 2013


21623 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah Fast Lane is good

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 30th 2013


22378 Comments


THE POOR STAY POOR THE RICH GET RICH

IT'S JUST SO DISPROPORTIONATE!

Digging: Have Mercy - Make The Best Of It

Storm In A Teacup
January 30th 2013


21623 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bruno Mars is still sucking male dick in the same closet as Tyler Perry gets clothes from.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy