The Dear Hunter The Color Spectrum (Complete Collection)
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 15th 2011


16455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I can certainly understand rating it above a 4, I could see myself doing that in the future. Right now that's all I can give it though (which is still excellent, needless to say)

Digging: Zella Day - Zella Day

Oceanus
June 16th 2011


877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Honestly, Klapper, there are bound to be at least some songs on here you'll enjoy. The Indigo EP sounds like someone had been listening to some radiohead or bjork, while the Green reminds me of Good Old War at times. The Red EP rocks pretty hard with Manchester Orchestra, and the White reminds me if Thrice's Air was a bit more uplifting and energetic.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
June 16th 2011


10614 Comments


Hawt review sowing. I agree with just about everything, except Act II is so totally their crowning achievement!




Pos, bud

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins On Io

Ire
June 16th 2011


41803 Comments


saw this band open for coheed. they were cool. i met the keyboardist and he was eating an ice cream cone talking about the amory wars story line.

wasn't that a nice story?

foreverendeared
June 16th 2011


14678 Comments


that was very lovely

Ire
June 16th 2011


41803 Comments


i bought a t shirt

psykonaut
June 16th 2011


3913 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

neat

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 16th 2011


31368 Comments


Are the individual ep's getting separate releases/have they already been released? I ask because someones gotten pretty ambitious with The Dear Hunter's artist page here

Digging: Objekt - Flatland

Ire
June 16th 2011


41803 Comments


^lol

it says "coheed and cambria"

Xenophanes
Emeritus
June 16th 2011


10614 Comments


That was me! I asked a couple of weeks ago and Jom suggested putting them in that way. I figure since you can purchase them separately, and they are defined as separate EP's, so I figure why not? It looks wanky, so if they want to remove them then I really don't care.

Yeah you can buy them separate as of the 14th

HBFS
June 16th 2011


1262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like that they are there both as a whole and as separate ep's. As a compilation, this rules.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 16th 2011


16455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah I like that they are separate EPs too (although I don't care if that is represented on Sputnik with 9 different EPs)

I rarely have time to listen to 36 songs at once, so im sure i will end up going with a random EP a lot in the future, which will still rule partially because they all work on their own and partially because in the back of my mind i know there is more to it

MassiveAttack
June 16th 2011


2688 Comments


I did a review of this for their Color Spectrum album (not the extensive collection as reviewed here)., I must say it was very well done and like the concept suggests the instrumental aspects match the nature of the colors. It reminded me of the Thrice's Alchemy Indexes. A well written review Sowing : )

Staker
June 16th 2011


32 Comments


It does look kinda stupid on the artist page, but it is true that you can get them individually.

Hep Kat
June 16th 2011


15351 Comments


good review but i know i don't have the attention span for this album atm

Waior
June 16th 2011


11460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'll review the EPs individually sometime so I'd like the pages to stay around.



Deathcar
June 16th 2011


1534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sounds like this is worth checking out.

SharkEthic
June 16th 2011


583 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

4.7 average? Let's not get carried away here.

After my first listen, it's a 3 - 3.5 at most. Good job on the review though, very well written.

Digging: Single Mothers - Negative Qualities

RagingStorm
June 16th 2011


509 Comments


holy average rating

RagingStorm
June 16th 2011


509 Comments


also nice review, i'll probably get around to checking this out at some point



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy